Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I read both good and bad reviews for this recipe. I added a capful of butter flavoring and a half a capful of lemon flavoring. Other than those two additions I followed the recipe for ingredients. I read another reviewers suggestion to place the batter in to a cold oven, and did this as well. My cake is tasty and cooked through. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnsboro, Texas, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Outstanding, best pound cake I've made 5 stars too few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The part of the cake that was done was tasty, however, I found the cooking time was a bit off. I followed the baking time to a "T", however, when I went to cut and serve it, half of the inside had patches of areas that were not completely done. Wasn't too pleased with only being able to serve half pieces to my quests. Will try again though and just bake it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LillianMarshal1
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Melt in your mouth yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Turned out great! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Antigua, Sacatepéquez, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very good. I like the flavors better as originally posted or with the addition of just lemon. I tried it with lemon, buttermilk and sour cream as suggested and the flavors were muddied in the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is the BEST pound cake i have ever made, I have made it 3 times for different parties and it was gone in the 1st 10min!!! It is sooo amazing and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I was so disappointed in this pound cake! I baked it for 1 hr 30 min. and the tester came out clean. It looked beautiful, came out of the pan perfectly and then collapsed into a wet, dense mound of dampness. I couldn't even salvage it for trifle. Such a shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I don't know why - habit, I suppose - but I always mix my cakes up with a hand mixer...even though I FINALLY got the stand mixer of my dreams. Like I said, it must be habit. Well, my hand mixer died and I was in the mood to make this cake. Like nearly everyone else, I used Swan's Down Cake Flour instead of All Purpose (just too lazy to sift, resift, reresift, etc.) and my stand mixer. What a difference the stand mixer made in my pound cakes. I've always had delicious 5 Pound Cakes (they're THAT heavy, dense). This came out like a Cloud Cake (that beautifully light, airy) and I honestly believe the improvement in the texture made it taste even better. So, the recipe gets 5 stars because, well, YUMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!! but as a footnote I will say, if you have to save $1 a week for 4 years, it's worth it a thousand times over to have a good stand mixer when making this or any other cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandonsMom11197

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Just made this recipe. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States