Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
How do you cool the cake? Invert it like an Angel Food Cake or remove it after 10 minutes cooling?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Saunders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca from LA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Really good recipe.. The only change I would make for next time is maybe a half cup less sugar .. It was a tad sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca from LA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This recipe is the original recipe for Sara Lee Pound cake. The only difference is that Sara Lee uses powder sugar instead of white sugar and no cream cheese. It changes the texture a little to a softer texture. INCREDIBLE recipe. My favorite!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
MMMMMMMMGOOD! added sugar after mixing cream cheese and butter. Read on the net that you should mix cream cheese first then add butter. First, I let eggs and butter become room temperature. I added the eggs one at a time and mixed about 30 seconds per egg. I used cake flour instead of regular flour. I added 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla and a teaspoon of lemon extract. Will try adding almond too next time. I also added 1/4 cup of milk as suggested by another viewer. I think I will try buttermilk next time. I made a lemon glaze and pour over once the cake was removed from the bundt pan. Lemon Glaze: 1 1/4 cups powdered sugar 2 teaspoons lemon juice 1 to 2 tablespoons milk I think I would like a thicker glaze. Will continue to look for one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
We loved this cake! I used 1 less cup of sugar the second time I made it. We had it once with warm caramel sauce drizzled over the top, The second time I did it with cherry pie filling and walnuts on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Poore Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe using some of the modifications suggested by other. I decreased the sugar to 2.5 cups and added 1/4 cup buttermilk. The crumb was tender and dense, and the flavor was subtle. I did have a hard time telling if it was done, and ended up over baking it a bit. I don't know that you really need to wait for a the toothpick to come out clean. Its probably fine if the crumbs are not wet and you've been baking for over an hour. It will keep baking a bit in the pan after you remove it from the oven. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This cake came out wonderfully, and to enhance the flavor in addition to the 1 1/2 tsp of of vanilla flavor I added 1 1/2 tsp of lemon juice to give the cake a lemon taste and used Swans Down cake flour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tyrell Boggan
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe is excellent! I love it!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyrell Boggan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It was perfect. Definitely use cake flour instead of flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Badson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States