Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This the an easy recipe to follow....everyone loved the cake. (I added 1/4 cup of butter milk & 1 teaspoon of lemon extract) for moisture & favor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
My first time baking a cream cheese pound cake, I love the recipe. It was very simple. I have a Kitchen-Aid Mixer which made it a cinch. I followed the recipe as instructed. Me and my children and boyfriend loved it. I used land o lakes butter and Egg-lands best eggs. I also use Swans Down Cake Flour (sifted). Highly recommend this recipe to everyone. Keep up the outstanding work. My friends that I gave a piece of the cake loved it. It reminded them of a cake that should have been prepared by grandma. I will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Just Reduce sugar. .that's it perfect:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie_Q

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingDiva
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This cake is great! I used cake flour and doubled the vanilla.I Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I just bake this cake,and it taste really good. I willdefinitely bake this cake again,but next time i will t take a bit less sugar,for me it was a bit to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This cake is well worth the time and money but with a few adjustments as well as knowing how to bake. I use 3 1/2 cups of sugar, 7 eggs, 1 Tablespoon of vanilla extract 1/4 teaspoon salt and 1/4 teaspoon baking powder. There are several keys to good baking and having a cake turn out the way you want it to. 1. Use real butter 2. Make sure all ingredients are good and in date. 3.Sift your flour for fresh sifted flour will make your cake rise better. Now for a well mixed cake do these few things. 1. Beat eggs and add little by little while alternating with the sifted flour. 2. Do not just pour the flour in. Mix the flour, salt and baking powder together. If the top starts to brown to fast, just place tin foil on top. This is a recipe that is a well worth it. It is the same as my Grandmother use to make back in the 50's and 60's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
The batter was foamy and almost souffle-ish because of all of the eggs. And so sweet my teeth hurt. I cooked it way over the recommended time and it still didn't set in parts. And it tasted very strongly of eggs and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This cake was great. I used cake flour instead of all purpose as suggested by my friend who makes this cake. I also used a homemade cream cheese icing to drizzle over it. Took my time mixing everything. Baked on 300 in my over for 1 hr 45 minutes. Next time let butter, cream cheese & eggs sit at room temp and use 1 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Oh my, this is a keeper! I added a bit more vanilla extract but otherwise followed the recipe. Let the cream cheese and butter whip really good before adding the rest of the ingredients... worked awesome! My husband even asked me to keep this recipe which he rarely does! I served it with mixed berries and whipped cream! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ragle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very good cake, we used it with strawberry shortcake, loved by all. I did use a bundt pan and had some sticking, I would grease and flour next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States