Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This cake is really yummy but it takes two hours not one hour and a half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Very good. I made this to make strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
HOLY MOLEY!!! What a cake!!! Love the crusty outside. It defiantly takes more than 1 hour and 20 min to cook. I went 1 1/2 then left in the oven while it cooled down. That way it's not browning the outside, which was a perfect golden brown. Very dense, very moist. I did add 2 tsp vanilla. And lemon zest would be a nice addition next time. A treat for sure. It's a VERY thick batter, more like frosting than batter. My handheld mixer couldn't do it at the end. But it is a cheapy one. A Kitchen Aid mixer would have been nice here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shaterra
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
It was easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious! I like this much better than traditional pound cake made with butter. It has a velvety texture which is lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
No calories here! But this pound cake is worth the splurge. I made it in a large bundt cake pan and baked it for just over an hour. The outside ended up golden and crispy while the middle stayed soft and fluffy. This cake is so buttery and delectable, it practically melts in your mouth. I served it with farmers market berries to help balance out the sweetness. Betcha this cake would be really good with a bit of lemon juice mixed in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren0926

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Delish! I call it my hubby cake, but I use a pound of butter or 2 cups (yikes), 1 tbsp vanilla, 2 tbsp of lemon juice (real lemon or fresh lemon juice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I added a teaspoon of almond extract. Everyone loved it. Definitely making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Really good pound cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeatrixKiddo
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Great recipe! My alterations were to use cake flour instead of AP flour, up the vanilla to 1 TBSP and substitute 1 cup of the white sugar for brown sugar for more flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatrixKiddo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States