Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I've made this just as the recipe says and my family, parents, 7 yr old picky eater and friends love it! Very moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Oh. My. Goodness. Divine!!I used 1 1/2 cps butter, 1/2 cp buttermilk, cake flour,and a mixture of vanilla, lemon and almond extracts. It has the silkiest texture and is delicious! Thanks for sharing this reci p e!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My husband loves this cake more than his Dutch grandmothers! For me that's huge! haha I did have to bake it much longer, maybe 1 hour and 40 minutes. I'll edit this if the next time is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUWENSMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I read some of the negative reviews and was a little nervous. But I followed the directions AND I baked it in a water bath and covered the top loosely with foil towards the end to prevent the crust from getting overbaked. It turned out amazing. It was so moist and delicious. Even 3 days later (it's only me and my husband here) it was still moist and yummy. I'm about to make this again now for a work potluck tomorrow! I'm going to top it with some berries and homemade whipped cream. Can not wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eggy Oma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
So good! I added some almond extract, baked in 2 loaf pans since I didn't have a bunt pan and topped with a lemon glaze. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG219
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Per other reviews, I used 2 tsp vanilla and maybe a half tsp of almond extract (I just eyeballed the almond). I ended up baking it for nearly two hours. It turned out delicious, though! Very good pound cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I had to review this after recently trying a different recipe for the first time in years. I was making a poppy seed pound cake recipe and decided not to substitute this in for the basic cake part of the recipe. Mistake. It was actually great, but nothing compares to this recipe. It's phenomenal. I don't change a thing other than occasionally adding orange or lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Very moist! My "go-to" pound cake recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera Byard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I made a lemon pound cake out of this recipe by adding 1 cup lemon juice and 2 teaspoons zest. This is the best EVER! If it weren't for the stamps, I'd mail you money to make this JUST so you would know how good this is. I beg you, try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States