Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this cake last weekend and it was amazing. I have put aside a lot of carbs but after everyone was raving about it I had to have a piece. Simply delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This tastes amazing! I messed up the first time I made it, but am making it now, and I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe but the cake split. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This pound cake is very good as written, but I found it a bit too sweet for my taste. I will make this pound cake again making some of the adjustments suggested by many of the reviewers, which included reducing the amount of sugar among other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I've made this just as the recipe says and my family, parents, 7 yr old picky eater and friends love it! Very moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Oh. My. Goodness. Divine!!I used 1 1/2 cps butter, 1/2 cp buttermilk, cake flour,and a mixture of vanilla, lemon and almond extracts. It has the silkiest texture and is delicious! Thanks for sharing this reci p e!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My husband loves this cake more than his Dutch grandmothers! For me that's huge! haha I did have to bake it much longer, maybe 1 hour and 40 minutes. I'll edit this if the next time is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUWENSMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I read some of the negative reviews and was a little nervous. But I followed the directions AND I baked it in a water bath and covered the top loosely with foil towards the end to prevent the crust from getting overbaked. It turned out amazing. It was so moist and delicious. Even 3 days later (it's only me and my husband here) it was still moist and yummy. I'm about to make this again now for a work potluck tomorrow! I'm going to top it with some berries and homemade whipped cream. Can not wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eggy Oma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
So good! I added some almond extract, baked in 2 loaf pans since I didn't have a bunt pan and topped with a lemon glaze. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG219
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States