Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
GREAT BUNDT!!!!! I have made it twice already and I always get the same reaction....OMG! this is great tasting, you baked this? LOL I give credit where credit is due :-) this is far most my favorite baking recipe here that I love !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mili T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made some adjustments. I added 1/2 tsp. of baking powder, 1 tbsp. of vegetal shortening (Crisco) and 1 1/2 tbsp. lemon extract. My bunt pan is 9" diameter so I decided to reduced the amount of flour to 2 3/4 of all purpose flour and the same with sugar. Mine was done at 55 minutes. I just have to say that it was more than I expected baking a pound cake. Dense, velvet, moist and with a great taste. This is a very versatile recipe. You just add the extract you want and thats it. If you want to make a chocolate pound cake just use 2 1/4 flour and add 3/4 baking chocolate and 1/2 tsp baking powder. I recommend this little adjustments I've made because it was the best pound cake I've ever tasted. So I give 5 stars with the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Recommend great smell will add to my favorite cake list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is good and easy recipe. I added 1 teaspoon of lemon extract to give it that extra kick!! The cream cheese makes it very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This was the first pound cake I had ever made and it was Awesome!! Everyone loved it! I topped it of with a lemon flavored glaze...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
woow. i love this recipe. ive made it at the weekend for my family and it tastes more than good. the cake was not too dry he had a perfect consistency.to only thing ive reduced was the sugar, in my eys it was too much sugar, i've only unsed 2cups sugar, and it really tastes good, i add 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract extra. yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This cake was marvelous. I made it for the principal and yes, he enjoyed the cream cheese lemon pound cake. I've been asked to make this cake for our christmas party. This cake had a wonderful color I will make this cake again and again. I used my granny bundt cake pan which has been passed down several generations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This cake was phenomenal! I never bake. But, recently, two grandchildren were diagnosed with tree nut allergies. And my daughters say you cannot trust bakery products not to have traces of nut oils. So, I bought new pans and baked. I don't have a stand mixer. I just used my hand mixer and stirred in the flour. So so easy. Everyone loved it. Thank you for testing and supplying this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I have made this cake many times, it always proves to be a crowd favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Wow!!! So this was my first attempt at making a pound cake and for my 1st try, this came out fantastic. I did use cake flour instead of all purpose flour as some of the other reviewers suggested but that was the only change I made. The only thing that was different is that it take a little longer than an hour and a half to completely bake through. It was completely done after about an hour and 50 mins but that could've just been my oven. This recipe is definitely a keeper and I will be making this again. Thank you so much for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States