Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by JoyceA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I have made this cake several times since I found the recipe, it turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Super fantastic, I made this cake for Thanksgiving and I am making it again today! As you guessed it didn't last long at all. I love this recipe, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Cake was very easy to make, very moist, but too sweet! Next time I will cut back on the sugar, and use a different flavoring instead of vanilla extract. Perhaps orange liquor, orange extract or orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is a very good, moist cake, but it is also heavy - you will be full after the first serving! It is also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marizzze
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Really good cake and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! This is my 1st attempt at making a pound cake in over 10 years and it was so gooood! I tried in the past and failed miserably. This is a great recipe. I took several suggestions from others that commented. I used cake flour instead of regular/enriched flour and I used 2 tsp. of vanilla flavoring instead of 1. Even with the increase in vanilla flavoring, the cake was not too sweet. All of the ingredients were room temperature. I thoroughly mixed ingredients at each step before moving to next step (I spent several minutes at each step). I think this is SUPER IMPORTANT. Taking your time in blending the ingredients will deliver a SUPERB cake. Also I baked the cake for 1 hour 40 minutes instead of 1 hour 20 minutes. The cake was not quite done at I hr 20 min. My oven must bake slow…This recipe is definitely a keeper. I can now honestly say that this IS the BEST POUND CARKE I EVER MADE AND TASTED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This has become a family tradition for us. Both my boys like to help so I like this recipe because it is easy and you don't have to alternate eggs, flour, etc. for it to come out right. It is so moist and the crunchy edges are our favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beecautious
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This cake is awesome, moist but a little sweet so next time a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beecautious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I don't know if I baked it for too long but mine came out a tad bit dry? Anyway, me & my mom LOVED this! We cut our slices, & poured milk over it, TO DIE FOR. Fatty, but very worth it indeed. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I have tried this recipe and I did like it very much. There is one though that i like a little better, but this one is good. Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States