Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Just made this recipe. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Perfect! Just what you want it to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I had to bake this cake for 2 hours 10 minutes and still it wasn't completely done on the inside! I beat the cream cheese and butter for 4 minutes, the sugar another 2 minutes and the flour another 2 minutes because of the other comments. The only thing I can blame the under cooked cake on is the oven temperature. The cake was very tasty but I was disappointed with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Awesome! Even more awesome when turned into Pineapple Cream Cheese Pound Cake. Use 1 can chunk pineapple, drained, add 3 T pineapple juice (delete vanilla) for the cake. Frost with Pineapple cream cheese frosting: 1/4 C butter, 8 oz cream cheese, 3 Cups confectioners sugar, 3 T Pineapple Juice, 1 can crushed pineapple (drained well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I've made this cake about 8 times. I've followed others' suggestion to place the cake in a cold oven and start the timer when the temperature comes up to 325 degrees F. This will help with the middle of the cake cooking through. Also making sure that all of the ingredients are room temperature (not cold from the fridge) also helps to set the cake. The last several times, I've cut the sugar to 2 Cups and substituted half the flour with almond meal. It came out to be very rich and slightly marzipany. More importantly, my Type I Diabetic mother-in-law said that this "modified" recipe does not spike her blood sugar. It's delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was my first time baking any cake from scratch and it turned out beautiful. I was a little concerned at first because I cut a slice when it was still warm but the next morning, very different. I'm new to baking from scratch and I don't understand why some put the cakes in cold ovens but I'm sure that I will learn. Will try other suggestions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delicious-my whole family loved! I had to bake quite a bit longer(1.5 hrs) but it still turned out great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The cake turned out pretty good. I love pound cakes. I substituted one and half cups of Splenda blend for the sugar because my husband is diabetic. He suggested that I use one and three fourths cups of Splenda blend. I also think that when I make it again, I will add one fourth cup of buttermilk to add a little moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This turned out great! I made some modifications. Used 2 1/2 cups sugar and low fat cream cheese. The out layer was too dry after baking 1 hour 25 min at 325. Next time I will make following changes. Use 1 1/4 cups butter 1/4c buttermilk, 2 1/4c sugar, 5 eggs and bake in cold oven for 90 min at 300 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Love this pound cake. It's super moist, but really heavy! If you're looking for a light dessert, this isn't it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States