Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I have made this recipe 3 times in the past month for various occasions. Everyone loves it. I added 1 tbsp of good vanilla extract, and it balances well with the cream cheese. One time I added the zest and juice of one lemon, and that was delicious also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is my "Go to" recipe!! It never fails me!! Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYNIELSEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very similar to a cake I've been making for years to raves from everyone who eats it! In addition to those ingredients I add 1 tsp. baking powder and 1 tsp. salt. Then I sift them into the mixture with the flour. Crunchy outside, creamy inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made this cake last night to go with dinner. It was very easy to make with the simple ingredients and directions. I was looking for a pound cake loaf but decided to try this anyhow. It turned out great. My only complaint is trying to wrap a cake this shape to keep it from drying out is difficult. I put it in a plastic cake carrier and this morning the cut ends were a little dry. Other than that the cake is great. Its the same today as it was last night. I made the recipe exactly as it is written. I wouldn't make any changes unless you wanted a flavor like lemon or something, but we like it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Excellent pound cake. It is very moist and has a wonderful flavor. This was my first time using this recipe, but it won't be the last. I. Hope there is some left over tomorrow morning, I would like to have it with some strawberries for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe is the bomb . I use it for a chocolate layer cake and peanut butter layer cake , it was simply great. I like the flavor as well as the cake's body to hold homemade icing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Just perfect! Great density, not too sweet, a great base cake. I got a little crackly crust but that was tasty, too. Had the first slice warm with a little Nutella, delicious. Used a blackberry topping when I served it and it was well liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is the best pound cake I have made. I used cake flour instead of all purpose. I read incorrectly and only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar and it is amazing. I will always cut the sugar in half now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Simply divine! In place of all-purpose flour, I used cake flour, adding an additional 2 tablespoons per cup called for. This made for a silken, velvety texture. Instead of vanilla extract, I used 2 teaspoons of almond extract (maybe a titch more of a splash) that sent this one over the edge delicious! Without modification, this cake will turn out great anyway. Some of us just have to put our own touch on things. I would suggest any type of a fruit garnish with a dollop of fresh whipping cream. Hopefully there will be some left so I can take my own advice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe made a wonderful shortcake! With fresh strawberries and fresh whipped cream it is to die for. As per other reviews I added 1/4 cup of buttermilk which really made the cake moist. I also added a dash of lemon extract along with the vanilla because I prefer a slight lemon taste. This cake is quite dense, but it is so moist and delicious and pairs well with just about any fruit or is just great by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States