Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Tyrell Boggan
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe is excellent! I love it!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyrell Boggan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It was perfect. Definitely use cake flour instead of flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Badson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by feekie
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is an amazing pound cake! It is incredibly dense and heavy, yet delicate and moist. The top or bottom of the cake, whichever way you think of it, is crunchy and buttery. In fact, it is so pretty and so good that I hated to hide it when I turned the pan onto the plate. I followed the recipe as written with two small changes. First, i sifted the regular flour twice, and second, I used a tablespoon of lemon flavoring and a healthy squirt of concentrated lemon juice and omitted the vanilla flavoring. I used a portable electric mixer until it was time to add the flour. At this point, I mixed in the flour and lemon flavorings by hand, because the batter just seemed too thick and heavy for my portable mixer. I followed the directions of baking the cake at 325 degrees for an hour and 20 minutes. After an hour I turned on the oven light and took a look at the cake through the door. It was obvious the cake was not ready. I waited the final minutes and tested the cake. It was still doughy. I set the timer for an extra 20 minutes and tested it again. It was lightly brown and showed no sign of wet dough when I inserted the knife. After cutting into the cake, I believe the cake would have been absolutely perfect if I had baked it an additional 15 minutes rather than 20. Still, this cake is still perfect as far as I'm concerned. I will be making this cake again -- probably sooner than later because I don't believe it will last long at all. Next time, I think I wil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wewoka, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Casey
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Best pound cake I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K.Jones
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
WOW! This cake was amazing! I only had almond extract so I used that instead of the vanilla, and since I wasn't sure if the eggs I had were big enough in size I ended up using 7 just to be safe. I made sure to blend it really well after each egg was added and the batter was really smooth and creamy. The cake baked perfectly well and was just amazing! Thank you so much for providing such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this cake last night and it was wonderful!!!!!!!!!I will try this again. I saved it in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Very delicious. Best and easiest pound cake I have ever made. I made a small change by reducing the sugar to 2 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
First time pound cake maker... I loved it I added fresh squeezed lemon juice to the batter for a bit more flavor a a 1/4 of the butter I melted. Heaven on earth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is one of the best poundcake recipes I have found. The flavor and texture of this cake are wonderful. The reason I only rated it 4 stars is I made a few changes after reading many reviews. I used only 1 1/4 c butter and added 1/4 c buttermilk. I used Swans Down cake flour, and started in a cold oven. I set the temp to 300 degrees and baked for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Even after 2 hours in the oven the middle was raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States