Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe! I chose it for its simplicity in ingredients as well as preparation ease. It was so well enjoyed that I am bringing the coworkers a second one tomorrow. I followed the recipe to the letter and give this anytime cake all five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I know I'm in the minority here. But I read all of the reviews and made sure to mix things properly, all ingredients were room temp. I cut the sugar by 1 cup and increased the vanilla to 2 tsp. The cake looked beautiful when it came out of the oven. I let it cool and then stuck it in the fridge for a couple of hours. Hubby and I couldn't even eat one piece. It was so dry and sweet. I should have taken the sugar down to 1 cup. I don't understand how anyone could eat this cake if made with the full 3 cups. It would be like eating sugar straight out of the sugar bowl with a spoon. P.S. I am an experienced cook so it wasn't anything I did it was the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe. I make it all the time with cream cheese. Today I substitute d with Mascarpone cheese it is unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Real Cake Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
It was soft has a nice flavor and not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kmandre
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Love this recipe!! I used 1.2 cup butter and 1 cup crisco and it was perfect. Let everything get to room temp before mixing. Did preheat the oven. Had to cook the cake at 325 for almost 2 hours though. Came out perfectly! Excellent taste! Added vanilla extract and alittle almond as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I added lemon extract as well. Very rich and moist, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
i'm sorry to say ,this pound cake is more like a ton cake . i did ev it said ,not once but 2 times it came the same way .not worth the effort,,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I love this cake! It is very dense and have a velvety texture. I use cake flour when making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I forgot to mention my addtions to this recipe. I used cake flour which always gives the best texture results. I also added 1 Tbls. of lemon extract w/ an equal amount of vanilla. Since this recipe contained no levening or liquid I added 1/4 tsp baking soda & 1/4 cup whole milk. The results... PERFECTION!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Beacham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This recipe was very good & easy followed to the T except that I halved the recipe -(only 2 of us)worked well made in loaf pan.will make again & again thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States