Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This has become a family tradition for us. Both my boys like to help so I like this recipe because it is easy and you don't have to alternate eggs, flour, etc. for it to come out right. It is so moist and the crunchy edges are our favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beecautious
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This cake is awesome, moist but a little sweet so next time a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beecautious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I don't know if I baked it for too long but mine came out a tad bit dry? Anyway, me & my mom LOVED this! We cut our slices, & poured milk over it, TO DIE FOR. Fatty, but very worth it indeed. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I have tried this recipe and I did like it very much. There is one though that i like a little better, but this one is good. Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I love this recipe. I moved from Seattle to Atlanta and brought it with me. Since I been here I have misplaced it. I was so disapointed. Looked online and here it is. Cant goto no family gathering without it. Great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This recipe was wonderful the first time and the second time I made it, I did as a reviwer suggested, add 1/4 cup of buttermilk to original batter recipe during the creaming phase of butter, sugar. The cake turned out moist and everyone loved it! Also, I added 2tsp of vanilla, love love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I think it is too SWEET. I am going to cut the sugar to 2 cups of sugar and not 3. Otherwise it think it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Radtke Pirko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is my very first time ever making a pound cake from scratch! I tried this recipe and I absolutely loved it!! And so did everyone else ....all of my friends and coworkers loved it and wanted more:-) I guess this was a true success . The only thing I did different was at 1/4 cup of buttermilk, other than that this recipe was a smash :-) Xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I've never made pound cake before but I tried this recipe last night. It is the best home made pound cake I've ever had in 43 years of my life!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I just got into baking and baked this cake for the first time yesterday and it was a total SUCCESS. My family loved it this cake is a heavy cake but it was so moist. I also made a glaze to top it off. I will be making this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States