Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this cake last night and it was wonderful!!!!!!!!!I will try this again. I saved it in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Very delicious. Best and easiest pound cake I have ever made. I made a small change by reducing the sugar to 2 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
First time pound cake maker... I loved it I added fresh squeezed lemon juice to the batter for a bit more flavor a a 1/4 of the butter I melted. Heaven on earth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is one of the best poundcake recipes I have found. The flavor and texture of this cake are wonderful. The reason I only rated it 4 stars is I made a few changes after reading many reviews. I used only 1 1/4 c butter and added 1/4 c buttermilk. I used Swans Down cake flour, and started in a cold oven. I set the temp to 300 degrees and baked for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Even after 2 hours in the oven the middle was raw. Somehting is off here....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this a few days ago and my god was it good. I followed the recipe exactly. It came out just the right density. I used an electric mixer and made sure that the ingredience were at room or close to room temperature. I watched it as it cooked and it took the full time. Also i created an easy lemon glaze for it. It was GONE in 1.5 days everyone loved it and raved. You will be proud of yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StirTheRoast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Amazing! My family does not usually eat cake, this was gone in minutes! The only changes I made were because I did not have full amount of butter. Sub'd 1/4c heavy whipping cream (vs. 1/4c. butter) and just to see what would happen, used the microplane grater & grated 1/2 of a whole nutmeg seed. I used reduced fat cream cheese because that was all I had, but it was amazing. Will make again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Portia Lundy
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was my 1st from scratch recipe! BIG SCORE! I did alter the recipe a little. Instead of 1 1/2 cups of butter, I used 2. I added 2 tsp of vanilla extract and a 1/2 tsp of lemon extract. I made this as part of my Christmas dinner and it didn't last past the 26th! It has definitely been added to my holiday spread now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Portia Lundy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Halved the recipe and followed it exactly. Cake turned out great! Good texture, rich and tasty. A little too sweet for my personal taste, but others were happy with it. Also my cake ended up with a crispy top layer which was actually kinda added to the texture the cake more fun to eat (suspect it's due to oven being too hot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Liu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faye Bailey
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Love it. The only change I made was I used cake flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States