Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
The cake tasted good and looked good, but not great! It was not as dense as I wanted it to be, and a little dry. My husband really liked it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I thought this cake tasted awsome after I altered it to me and my family's liking. First thing I did was decreased the sugar to 2 1/2 cups, the eggs to 6 and the butter extract to 1tsp. plus added 1 tsp of lemon extract and 2 tsp. of vanilla extract. And as I said before it was awsome. For some reason though it got a little too brown on the bottom when I flipped it out of the pan. Don't know why, but the next time I'm trying loaf pans to see if that makes a difference. Once you cut off the burnt sides it was awsome, especially with a big glass of milk. It was very moist also and makes a good bit. This recipes a keeper for me! Thnks for submitting it Bonny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetcakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STROBLE
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
OH BONNY!! I'd like to thank you very much for sharing this recipe! This cake didn't last three days in my house, everyone absolutely loved it. The cake came out perfect it was very moist and flavorful. My boss wants the recipe and I don't even want to share it. I could go on and on about this cake, but to make a long compliment short, Bonny THIS CAKE IS THE BOMB!! :O) THANK YOU SONJA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STROBLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I did not have any butter flavor so I used almond extract in its place. I also added the zest and juice of two lemons. I then topped with icing that had zest and juice from a lemon. Even though I only had 5 eggs it turn out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I have used several very good recipes from allrecipes.com but never felt compelled to write a review until this recipe. I made it for the birthday of a friend whose favorite cake-type desert is pound cake. She thought it was the best she has ever had. I would have to agree. I used 1/2 tsp almond, 1/2 tsp lemon, and 1 tsp vanilla. The flavor was perfect, as was everything about the cake. I looked at all the popular pound cake recipes, and I'm glad I chose this one. Won't ever look for another one. Btw, it took around 50-55 minutes in my oven, and it was not underdone at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
The cake was great even though I didn't have butter flavoring, I used lemon & vanilla; only used 6 eggs and the next time I'm only using 3 cups of sugar. It was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lindenwold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This was my first time in baking a pound cake and this one turned out wonderful. Very moist and just delicious. My whole family loves it. I've made it three times now. It comes out the same every time. I brought some to work and everyone loved it there too. I plan to use this recipe for my gift giving at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This cake was not exactly the easiest I have ever made, what with separating seven eggs and whipping the whites, but BOY WAS IT WORTH IT! This cake was sweet, and oh-so-moist. Since I used butter in the recipe I didn't put the extra butter flavoring. Instead, a Tablespoon of vanilla made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Wonderful, relatively easy, recipe! My father-in-law LOVES pound cake, so I made this for his birthday. It was a huge hit, and has been requested quite a few times since. Thank you for this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Nice , Moist taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KACEY01

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States