Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I made this cake for our family Easter dinner, and everyone loved it. Very moist and very gone. After everyone finished desert, they got their to-go bags out and wrapped up the remaining cake to take home. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Easy to make, heavy cake, moist and delicious. I have baked this cake four times. Added a very light shiny orange fruit glaze. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sintra, Lisboa, Portugal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
VERY good pound cake. Simple to make. Will DEFINATELY make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Wow! Awesome! I baked it exactly one hour. It could have used about 5-10 minutes extra because the bottom was not quite done, but it was close enough. The cake was DELICIOUSLY moist, the texture was awesome! I topped it with some homemade glaze...just used powdered sugar, milk, melted butter, and vanilla. Oh, and I think the trick to not burning the outside before it's done is to put your oven rack directly in the middle of your oven. That worked for me anyway. The cake was beautiful, tasted awesome, and impressed the inlaws as well as my pound cake-phobic hubby.:-) He's not usually a fan of them, but enjoyed this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
My 1st pound cake! It turned out crunchy on the bottom and so nice and moist inside. My 4 year old never eats all of her store bought cake -- she asked for 3rds!!! I have to make myself not have another piece. I am SO PROUD! Thanks for a fantastic and well written recipe. I'm ready to make another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
my cake nearly overflowed in the oven it was so fluffy! the outside almost looked burnt by the time the inside was done, but it was SUPER MOIST & we liked the crunchy crust. this replaces my betty crocker standard just because of how moist it is! the taste isn't much different than most pound cakes, but the moisture difference was extreme & well worth the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I will say first off that this cake is delicious, even though cooking it was a bit amusing for me. I made some modifications that others used, almond extract and vanilla, and followed the recipe very carefully. I cooked it 1 hour in a bundt pan and checked it with a toothpick... next time I will use a whole knife as when I flipped it over, batter flowed out profusely!! I plopped it back in and baked some more. Took about 1 1/2 hours and still wasn't quite done. We ate it anyway. It was yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This Pound cake was so good. Every one loved it and wanted more. It was a little more trouble than average but well worth it. I made it with Almond instead of butter estract.The almond was great and I am sure the lemon would be wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Didn't have the butter extract, so i used almond extract instead or you could use vanilla extract as well. This cake is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Excellent! My husband's family loves pound cake and they all thought this was the best they had tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States