Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This cake is absolutely delicious. I used lemon extract and it turned out fabulous. I also had to bake it a little longer than an hour to make sure that it was done all the way. This recipe is defintely going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I made this pound cake late one nite for church the next day and let it over cook, because I fell asleep. They still loved it and there was not one piece left to bring home! It was great!!!!!! I used 2 tsps of vanilla and added an extra 1/4 of butter. My egg whites did not peak as they were supposed to (my fault too tired to clean beaters), but the cake was still DA BOMB! My husband has already requeted another one! I served it stand alone as well! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I chose this recipe because the picture by Erica looked so darn good. I wasn't disappointed. The cake turned out beautifully. I added 1 tsp of almond extract along with the butter extract (because it's just traditional in my family) and everyone said it was better than my usual pound cake recipe. I didn't taste it (dieting!) but I sliced it and boy, did it look good! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This Cake receives rave reviews everytime I bake it! I've made it many times in about 4 years (I think). I substitute the butter extract with vanilla and lemon from time to time. I also don't separte the yolks from the white and it turns out great. I leave it in the oven about an 1 hr and 10 minutes just to be on the safe side. Wonderful recipe and will continue to make for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Thanks Bonny for sharing the perfect cheese cake pound cake recipe. As of today I've prepared this cake three times and it's the only cake I will make in my home. I alternate the extract flavors between butter, vanilla, & butter depending on what's in the pantry. I wish I could eat it 24 hrs a day without gaining a pound, it so, so, so, GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I have had great luck with this recipe. It receives rave reviews everytime I make it. It's great plain or with fruit. The cake stays very moist in the center. And it freezes beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This cake was perfect. Only thing I changed was I used butter nut extract instead of butter extract. My husband and kids ate it all in 2 days...my son cried because his brother got the last piece. So I will have to make this again and again. **I did have to cook it longer than stated..just use toothpick test**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Absolutely scrumptious! I added 1 tsp. of almond extract and a half tsp. each of butter and vanilla flavorings in place of the two tsp. butter flavoring, and the cake turned out terrific! It had just the right amount of sweetness and a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Yummy! I used only 1 cup of butter, 3 cups of sugar and 6 eggs to make it a bit healthier. It probably made the pound cake less fluffy but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I baked this last night and it turned out sooooo goood! This was my first time to bake a lb. cake. This recipe was easy to make. The cake is very moist and reading the other reviews helped me to cook it longer b/c it wasn't done in an hour. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States