Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
OH MY GOD!!!!! i am not a baker, but my grand mother is famous for her baking, so I know a good cake when i taste it. I wanted to impress my boyfriend and he dosnt always like my cooking, so I decided use this recipe....and this is the BEST BEST BEST pound cake I have ever made. Its flavor is to-die for.It is moist and rich!!!!!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is the best pound cake recipe I have ever tasted! Once when I made it I thought it needed a little longer in the oven, so I turned the oven off and meant to come back in ten minutes, but forgot and got back to it a half an hour later and it was still the moistest, most delicious pound cake I've ever eaten (except this recipe baked the proper length of time). I'd give it more than 4 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
When I baked it the smell was amazing and I nibbled on some crust when it was done to get a taste it was really good as well. But when we ate it later on after it had cooled it wasn't very good. It tasted plain and floury. I was dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I was not thrilled with this cake and neither was my family. The flavor was a little off though it was certainly rich. I do not think I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This was really moist. It seemed to be missing something, though. I think the problem was that I used unsalted butter. A little more salt (i.e. the amount found in salted butter) would have made a more flavorful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I made this cake a few weeks ago just to try it out, as I had read a bunch of good reviews on it. It was AMAZING. I've made pound cakes before, but this one is absolutely wonderful. The only problems I had with it was that the egg whites didn't form stiff peaks, so the next time I'll probably use some of the sugar with them. I also took it out of the pan too soon, so I would reccommend letting it cool for a while before doing that. Also, it took me an hour and 25 minutes instead of the one hour baking time. And I didn't have the butter extract, so I used vanilla and almond, and it turned out perfectly. I have friends already requestion that I make it again. I would definately recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
The best pound cake I ever had. Dense, moist and very flavorful. I used lemon extract, SF pudding mix and light sour cream because that's all I had and it was plenty rich enough!!! I had to cook it at least 15 minutes longer because toothpick was very wet. It didnt' burn though. Also, I shouldn't have trusted hubby to grease the pan and promise to take it out of the pan after I went to bed. In the morning I broke it into pieces trying to get it out. Still delicous though, just glad it wasn't for company!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
The cake was nice and moist and dense. Seemed to have a crunchy sugary "crust" develop...which was not what i expected. The cake too about 2hrs too bake through...not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This pound cake was awesome. Very moist and light. I took it to work and it was gone in minutes. It was very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This cake is absolutely delicious. I used lemon extract and it turned out fabulous. I also had to bake it a little longer than an hour to make sure that it was done all the way. This recipe is defintely going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States