Cream Cheese Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
What a mess! The top of the cake was done after about an hour-when I flipped it out of the pan-it was gelatinous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
You don't really need another rating, but this was fantastic. I have never made a cake that was this moist. I added a little almond extract with the butter extract. Very good. Thank you JOEBON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Tuolumne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I love this recipe! It's so simple, and so good! I have been making it for 5 years now for our family Easter lamb cake. I get two lambs from one recipe. It cooks so beautifully, and tastes great with frosting on it! It's such a hit with our family and neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This cake is very good. I made it as a test for my wedding cake, but it is very sweet! I made the mistake of not reading the recipe before I made the cake. I failed to notice that the recipe calls for more sugar than flour! That being said, the texture is great. It is fine alone or with fruit, but it is far too sweet with icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Delicious and very moist. It did take about 1hr and 20min for it to bake thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
AWESOME!!!!!!! I had a similar recipe before but lost it. This is even better!!! I baked it over 1.5 hrs at 325. This cake is wonderful. I put strawberries and whipped cream over it and my family was in heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This pound cake is Awesome!!! I read the reviews and made these changes... reduced the sugar to 3 cups and I like vanilla so I used 2 capfuls, I didn't sift the dry ingredients, all butter and cheese and also eggs were room temperture.I did beat the egg whites with a little sugar,folded them in with the mixer and beat the mixture some more and baked in a bundt pan for 1hr25 mins.The cake turned out light and also dense with a wonderful crust that isn't too hard nor too soft.I will make this pound cake again and again.It is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rusk, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This cake takes some effort but it is well worth it. I have made it several times and have never been disappointed. I usually cut the sugar down to 3 cups and take 1/4 cup out of this to beat with the egg whites. I add butter nut and vanilla flavoring and a sprinkle of mace for added extra flavor. The recipe calls for a bunt pan, I'm able to make a small loaf cake out of the batter as well. This has become one of my most requested recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Very tasty and moist. I used 3 sticks of butter and vanilla extract instead of butter extract. I also used 3 cups of sugar instead of 3 1/2 and the cake was very sweet. The batter was VERY thick. I found it quite difficult to fold in the egg whites. By the time I got them in, I'm not sure that it was worth it. Surely the air in the whites was gone and added no benefit to the cake. Once the cake came out of the oven, I didn't find it to be very big or to have risen very much. So, I guess I have some work to do on this one. Has anyone else experienced this with this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Delicious! No need to alter this recipe, it is excellent as is! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States