Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Super good, moist, and EVERYONE loved it! I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This recipe is amazing. It is my new go-to pound cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Wonderful cake! I did reduce the sugar to 2 1/2 cups based on the suggestions of several reviews. It was perfect, especially since we ate it with strawberries and cool whip! I didn't have cake flour, so used 2 2/3 cup of all purpose flour. I baked it in a bundt pan and did have to cook it a few extra minutes. It looked beautiful and was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Delicious! I followed other reviews and really beat some air into the batter. I also beat the eggs with a mixer before adding them. I want to try this with lemon extract instead of almond and a lemon glaze over the top. I also think it would be delicious with fresh strawberries and whipped cream! I poured chocolate ganache over the top, and it took away from the delicate flavor of the cake, I wouldn't use chocolate again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Excellent, traditional Southern poundcake! (The only change I made was to use all vanilla extract.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uptopargina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is an amazing pound cake! I took other users suggestions and reduced sugar to 2 1/2 cups. Also, instead of almond extract I used coconut extract. My whole family loves this cake! I've made it several times now with great results! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
MMM this is very good. I added lemon instead of almond. My first try at this, so i might be missing the moistness as i use a split oven, and used the top oven. I didn't realize it would rise so high..lol So we had to scrape off the cake from the burners and replace in the lower oven an extra 20 minutes. *It was still mushy in the middle so we transferred to the lower oven. Next time i'll use the lower oven only for this recipe. The cake is still quite tasty so i'm still happy with it.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I absolutely think this is by far the best pound cake recipe ever..I have played around with flavors and I like to add some lemon juice to it and hold back on the almond..I usually do about 1 tsp lemon and 1/4 tsp. almond and 1 tsp. vanilla. I also have done it in a cold oven and it tends to give the cake the crust I like for the top. then 325 Make sure you grease your pan well and flip to top to enjoy the crust. We take this to the beach and enjoy fresh strawberries and fresh peaches for our desserts throughout the week! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Hands down the best pound cake ever. I did it the Paula Deen way, 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond extract. Dense and moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I made this cake exactly as the recipe says and it turned out perfect!! I will make this cake again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States