Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Easy to make and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Winnsboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Wow, this is the best pound cake that I've ever made/tasted! I used all vanilla extract and it came out great. A few tips..DO NOT open the open to check on this, as it will fall if you do (as I found out the first time I made this)! I also used regular flour and reduced each cup by 2 tbspns as others suggested, and make sure that you beat well after adding each egg as it will give you more of an airy texture but yet still have that pound cake consistency. Fabulous recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This has become my go to pound ckae recipe. Moist and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Excellent, had some left over cream cheese. The cake was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Great, easy pound cake! I was told by a wise older cook to put a cup of water in the oven with the cake for moisture. It always turns out so moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I have never ever made a successful white cake from scratch before, despite numerous attempts and a fair amount of competence with other bakery items, chocolate cake, cookies, muffins, brownies, pies, etc... UNTIL this recipe! I had my doubts but I just followed some of the other recommendations (2.5 c sugar, all vanilla) and took my time and really made sure the butter/sugar/cream cheese was nice and fluffy before starting the egg/flour process, let everything fully incorporate and scraping sides before next addition. I baked it in 2 loaf pans for exactly one hour 10 minutes and lo and behold-Perfect cake!!! I'm so excited! Thank you for this recipe! I will be making at again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
delicious, I take a star off because I think it has too much fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made this cake tonight because I purchased a huge amount of cream cheese to make cheesecake for a party and had some left over. I was in the mood for something sweet but without overpowering glazes or frostings. This cake fit the bill. It's got such a soft texture and just the perfect amount of crustiness around the edges. The flavors were super delicate and needed nothing else added to it. This cake was well liked by everyone in my family. It would also be good served with fresh berries and cream if you want a little fancy. Next time I will substitute the almond extract for orange extract just to play with flavors a bit. All in all a crowd pleaser!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
jus popped this one in the oven... added both vanilla and almond extract...the batter was delicious cant wait for the finished product....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great cake. I used half white sugar and half brown sugar and all vanilla, no almond. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States