Cream Cheese Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this recipe for a cookout with my boyfriends family. It was a hit to say the least. I was quite pleased with the result. I drizzled straberry glaze over the top and scattered fresh sliced strawberries on top of that and then sprinkled it with confectioners sugar. It was delicious. Unfortunately this is not the recipe I was looking for but it was a great substitute. A woman i used to know made an angel food cake that had cream cheese in the recipe and it was heavenly. I cannot find anything like it and i am not able to get it from her anymore. Anyway, this was agreat cake. Thanks for making me look good with the family. a couple people swore i had to have bought it cause normal people don't bake like that from scratch. Box mixes has ruined the world of baking in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This recipe is simple and makes a really good pound cake. The nutmeg and extracts give it a unique taste. I liked it with strawberries and whipped cream but a plain slice is just as good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
absolutely delicious...i followed the recipe but added a hint of lemon flavoring..its great and eay to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
great old fashion type pound cake . Nice and dense great with home made ice cream or with berries for topping . Its a hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Easy to make...wonderful cake, made it for Sunday dinner and was gone before Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Dee-lish! Used two loaf pans and baked 1 hour. Would use half the almond next time as I was using as a shortcake and it was a little overpowering. Would leave as is if not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe almost exactly...which I never do. We have nut allergies so I doubled the Vanilla and left out the Almond Extract! I couldn't resist adding a bunch of the beautiful fresh blueberries that I had just bought. Poured 1/2 the batter into my tube pan and sprinkled blueberries on the batter (3/4 cup?). Covered the blueberries with the remaining batter and baked for 60 minutes - not done. It needed the full 80 minutes. 18 year old started cutting it before I could photograph it (really pretty) and took one bite, closed his eyes and said; "BOMB!" THAT FOLKS - IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS! Smells amazing and pretty too. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This recipe is great. It's nice, dense, and flavorful. 60 minutes definitely wasn't enough, but I think that 80 minutes was a tad bit too long in my oven. I'll do 75 minutes next time (I definitely plan to use this recipe again). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Yum-O! This was really good. It was moist and had a good flavor. We did not have almond extract though so that was omitted. We made a lemon glaze to drizzle lightly on the top. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I made this on Sunday and it was awesome! My adult children want me to make another one this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States