Cream Cheese Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Yes. The cake is definitely moist! I love baking this cake. This is the exact recipe I follow, which I have a copy of this recipe in my Southern cookbook. I get plenty of compliments about this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This is a great recipe, the guys at my husband's job request it often lol. While I usually make it in a bundt pan, I'm using it for petit fours and thus needed to do a 9x13 inch pan. It effected the baking time a little, I started checking it for doneness after 60 minutes, and it was perfect! It held up very well to the slicing and spreading and icing also :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara Novy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is a great basic recipe, The only thing I did different was I used 3 cups of sugar and I omitted the nutmeg and almond extract. Then I baked it in my angle food cake tube pan, I also use a lemon glaze and the cake was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Instead of almond extract I used lemon, and then added another teaspoon of lemon on top of that. Wished it had even more though... Next time I'll add zest. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I really didn't like this. After 35 min, it was burt and the middle was raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Wow! What an amazing cake. I made this cake because it was snowing outside and thats when I do my best baking. This recipe is easy to follow, well read and is just plain easy. I usually make a brown sugar pound cake, but I think that this is our new favorite! I followed the recipe and instructions as is, simply because I don't think that anything that I could have added anything that could improve the quality and taste of this delightful cake. Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Monterey, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I did try this recipe and it was great. My daughter has the recipe, she tried it and she also loved it. Cake flour really make a difference. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Yes I made this cake but I substituted the plain cream cheese for strawberry cream cheese. My husband and kids thoroughly enjoyed every bite. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is the pound cake recipe I wanted. The only changes I made to the recipe was to omit the almond extract (didn't have any) and the nutmeg. I added a little more than a tablespoon of pure vanilla extract. I baked in two loaf pans and the texture of the cake is exactly like any store bought -- but better!!! This is at the top of my cake recipes from here on in! Don't have cake flour in the pantry? No problem. For every 1 cup of all purpose flour, remove two tablespoons of flour and replace with 2 tablespoons of cornstarch. So for this recipe, I measured 3 cups all purpose flour, removed six tablespoons of flour and replaced with six tablespoons cornstarch. Sifted together and presto, cake flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I grew up making pound cake from scratch, being raised by my grandmother. This recipe is by far one of the best I've come across in a while. It is quick, easy, and is delicious! I reduced the sugar by one half cup and added 4 oz of whole buttermilk. I used cardamon in place of the nutmeg and doubled up on vanilla extract, omitting the almond extract. This is my new base cake recipe. Keep them coming, Tony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States