Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This recipe is the best. Simplistic yet gourmet tasty.... :) I've used a similar recipe for a number of years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I've been making this recipe in lieu of traditional cheesecake for over 25 years... I found it in a cookbook I got as a wedding gift way back when! My friends and family ask me to make it for the holidays, special occasions, and birthdays. It's incredibly simple and it has always come out great for me. Sometimes I make it with a ganache topping, or use flavored yogurt in place of sour cream. I love the idea of fruit topping. Maybe I'll give it a try, as I'm making it right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great recipe!! Very easy!!! I add the zest of one lemon to duplicate the recipe my grandmother used to always make for my mom when she was growing up. Thanks Sally for submitting!!! Now a long lost family recipe and be enjoyed again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! The filling is light and creamy. I followed the pie directions exactly except I put a blueberry sauce on top instead of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I baked this pie. I think I got maybe 3 slices, my daughter ate the rest. The pie is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I am not sure what happened here--- but cooked for 40 mins (35 the middle was still not set) then the crust was starting to get brown-- so did take out and put topping-- cooked for last 5 mins--- middle was still soupy-- is it 2- 8oz of cream cheese or really suppose to be only one??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I have been using a modified version of this recipe for years. I triple the sour cream layer and half the cream cheese layer cook as directed in a Keebler shortbread cookie crust. Drizzle chocolate sauce on top for a pie that is to die for. I love Marie Calendar's sour cream pie; this one is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Way too rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made a blueberry topping. It was excellent. People couldn't wait for it to cool off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Baked cream cheese? We tried this and it was less than a success. I didn't actually bake it, someone else did, so who knows what happened! Well, I won't be making another attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States