Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Delicious cream cheese pie...tastes just like cheese cake, but much easier to make! I used a homemade graham cracker crust and it came wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
It was wonderful. Easy to make and a hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
OMG!!! Majorly good! Tastes like the original cream cheesecake by Sara Lee!!! I just used a Keebler crust. Make sure your eggs & cream cheese are at room temperature! I forgot to up the oven temp....no biggie. In fact, I might try not baking the sour cream layer next time. This is to die for. Thank you SO MUCH for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This cheesecake was awesome! I put half of the filling in, sprinkled chocolate chips and then put the remaining filling in over the chocolate chips. It was sooooooo good! Thanks for a great recipe that's sooo simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Easy to make and delicious too. Great with fresh strawberries sweetened with Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Very delicious! I used frozen blueberries mixed wth sugar for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winona Lake, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
I have tried so many times to come along a good recipe like this and I finally found it. It is very easy to follow and it comes great!! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Asomante, Aibonito, Puerto Rico
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I made this over a week ago and it was D-lish! For a while now I've been craving one of Marie Calendars Sour Cream Cheese pies, but lately they've always been out of stock. I finally got sick of waiting and set out on a mission to find one and, like magic, here this recipe was. My family absolutely loved it and I got my cream cheese pie fix. The only difference I made was to serve it totally chilled. And as a personal note to other cooks, don't cheap out on the pie crust like I did! You'll be happier in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
My family and I have been making a similar recipe ever since I was a child. The main difference to our recipe is that we add 1 teaspoon of lemon juice or lemon zest to the cream cheese mixture. We love it and bake several each Christmas. To answer a previous reviewer's question: this is how my family bakes it - after baking cream cheese layer let it cool slightly, then top with sourcream mixture and bake again for 5 minutes. Remove from oven, cool and for best results let it refrigerate overnight or for at least 4 hours. We think it is best when served cold or room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Very, very good, and so easy! I am making this again for a potluck but am going to make the crust and use a springform pan for a nicer presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States