Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Delicious and so easy! Amazing how really good this is for how easy it was to make. We topped ours with fresh strawberries and glaze and it was georgeous, not to mention DELICIOUS! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I loved this! My husband thought it was really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This recipe is delicious and easy to make. I made it for my Christmas Eve Dinner and everyone loved it. Tastes just like cheesecake instead of pie. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I brought this to Thanksgiving dinner and my family gobbled it up. It is so deliciously creamy! Make sure not to overcook - it finishes baking a little after taking it out of the oven. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was so yummy. I added a 1\2 tsp. of lemon extract to the topping and it was so good I could have eaten the whole pie. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was so rich and creamy! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Very, very good, and so easy! I am making this again for a potluck but am going to make the crust and use a springform pan for a nicer presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
OMG!!! Majorly good! Tastes like the original cream cheesecake by Sara Lee!!! I just used a Keebler crust. Make sure your eggs & cream cheese are at room temperature! I forgot to up the oven temp....no biggie. In fact, I might try not baking the sour cream layer next time. This is to die for. Thank you SO MUCH for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
My family and I have been making a similar recipe ever since I was a child. The main difference to our recipe is that we add 1 teaspoon of lemon juice or lemon zest to the cream cheese mixture. We love it and bake several each Christmas. To answer a previous reviewer's question: this is how my family bakes it - after baking cream cheese layer let it cool slightly, then top with sourcream mixture and bake again for 5 minutes. Remove from oven, cool and for best results let it refrigerate overnight or for at least 4 hours. We think it is best when served cold or room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I made this over a week ago and it was D-lish! For a while now I've been craving one of Marie Calendars Sour Cream Cheese pies, but lately they've always been out of stock. I finally got sick of waiting and set out on a mission to find one and, like magic, here this recipe was. My family absolutely loved it and I got my cream cheese pie fix. The only difference I made was to serve it totally chilled. And as a personal note to other cooks, don't cheap out on the pie crust like I did! You'll be happier in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States