Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I made this pie to top with some leftover strawberry syrup I made and it fit the bill perfectly. It's rich and delicious enough to stand on its own as well. I used a packaged graham pie crust and my crust was EXTREMELY full, will use a deep dish or make my own next time. No changes, thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
The cheesecake was fabulicious! I didnt use the sourcream topper just cool whip and strawberrys, will make again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Cheesecake simplicity defined! So easy to make and so delicious! I followed the recipe as is, except for the sour cream topping since I had no sour cream...we topped ours with cherry pie filling...mmmm!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
very good pie,i took pineapple chunks and cut them up small poured 1/2 the mixture into pie crust layer of pineapple then rest of mixture then bake and follow rest of recipe i will be making it again soon its so easy to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Wow! This is great. Even those who never care for cheese pie ask for the recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I love this cheesecake. It's easy to make and very good. Not as dense as the New York style but still delicious. I did add choc chips to the batter. Also I added instant espresso granules (dissolved)and a bare dash of cinnamon to the sour cream layer to add a cappucino flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! My 14 year old daughter made this for us for dinner and company the other night. It was the best cheesecake we had ever eaten. It was much lighter than regular cheesecake, and much easier to prepare. She topped it with Supreme Strawberry Topping on this site - and it was perfect! My Mother-in-law and I both requested that this be our birthday cake this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Delicious!!! Tastes better than my four hour cheesecake. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was the recipe that my grat grandma used to make. I lost the recipe and finally found this and it is exactly like hers. Thank you for a cherished recipe that I can hand down to my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is almost the same as my momma makes it...it's sooo delicious. I made this for "family meal" at The French Culinary Institute where I work and one student told me it's the BEST she's ever had...thanks for this wonderful recipe! PS to make the crust yourself, combine 1 sleeve graham crackers in robocoupe or food processor with 2 T sugar and 2 T butter and blend until crumbs are moist, pat into pie dish and pre-bake at 350 for 5 minutes. Let cool and fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States