Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Yummy! I used less sugar, about 3/4c or less, and it was still delicious. A good basic recipe that you can really take off with...lemon, chocolate chip, all kinds of toppings, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
everyone loves pie that tastes like cheesecake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
this is a good recipe. I've been helping my mom bake this pie since i was 4. The only thing different that we do is add 1tbs of lemon juice to the filling, and add 1/2 to 1tsp of vanilla to the topping. I personally never tasted a difference with baking the topping the extra 5 mins so i just add the topping to a cooled down pie then refrigerate for at least 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was SO GOOD. Followed the recipe but was unsure what to do after the first baking. Took it out let it sit while the oven heated to 450 and made the sour cream topping. After the second baking I let it cool and put it in the freezer for a couple of hours because I didn't think it would get cold quick enough. Then I put it in the frige until we were ready to serve...EVERYONE LOVE IT! This is for sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I am amazed that this cream cheese pie tastes so good and is so simple to make. I didn't even have to get my big KitchenAid out - just used a handmixer. Truly it tastes like a good quality, light cheesecake. Thanks, Sally, for sharing this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Simple and delicious! I used reduced fat crust, neufchatel cheese, and light sour cream. Like someone else mentioned, the sour cream is more detectable when the pie is fresh out of the oven. So in my case, the sort-of-funny-tasting light sour cream was more noticable at that time, but not bad. (And obviously this is not the fault of the recipe.) Once chilled though, I don't think anyone would have known it was low fat. I will make again- low fat, full fat, whatever. I loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I make this same pie low carb and even lower calorie. Using liquid splenda or another zero carb sweetener, you can bring the carb count super low. Also I make my own crust so that lowers the carb count too. To make it lower calorie, I use homemade plain yogurt instead of sour cream. I like the tanginess and it's just as thick when I make it homemade. It nearly cuts the caloreis in half. I'm making it tonight with sugar, but with yogurt (I am in Africa and we don't have sour cream) and I'm positive everyone will LOVE it. Wish we had fruit here so I could top it with that!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is the easiet pie I have ever made and taste was devine! I also use individual pie crusts and topped with fresh strawberries and blue berries for the 4th of July...my family raved on and on about how good they were. If using individual pie crusts bake for about 25min so that the crust doesn't get to hard. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I made this pie to top with some leftover strawberry syrup I made and it fit the bill perfectly. It's rich and delicious enough to stand on its own as well. I used a packaged graham pie crust and my crust was EXTREMELY full, will use a deep dish or make my own next time. No changes, thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
The cheesecake was fabulicious! I didnt use the sourcream topper just cool whip and strawberrys, will make again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States