Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I am interested in making this recipe but I find it quite unclear. (I've been baking for thirty years so it's not inexperience) Is this to be served as a warm, hot, room temp or chilled pie? Do I bake the filling, chill it and then bake off the topping or leave the whole thing out at room temp before baking it off, or what? It seems like a cheesecake type of filling which would naturally be served cold but the recipe says to top it and bake it off and then serve. Confusing!!! Please, just one more sentence in the recipe would make it crystal clear to all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I was so happy to find this. This recipe is a wonderful memory of my aunt when I was younger and summer time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haleiwa Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This was a great recipe - goes great with your own home made base too. Only tip was to literally pop it in the oven with the sour cream for 5 mins just before serving. If you serve it later the sour cream taste has mellowed and is almost indetectable. Tastes great when its hot out of the oven though !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Easy to make and delicious too. Great with fresh strawberries sweetened with Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This cheesecake was awesome! I put half of the filling in, sprinkled chocolate chips and then put the remaining filling in over the chocolate chips. It was sooooooo good! Thanks for a great recipe that's sooo simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Delicious cream cheese pie...tastes just like cheese cake, but much easier to make! I used a homemade graham cracker crust and it came wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
I have tried so many times to come along a good recipe like this and I finally found it. It is very easy to follow and it comes great!! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Asomante, Aibonito, Puerto Rico
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
It was wonderful. Easy to make and a hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This recipe was a hit for my family and neighbors, I get several requests for it. The filling is quite thick though, it's hard to place the plastic cover that comes with the crust over the pie. I also add 1/4 cup of sweetened condensed milk to the filling ingredients which makes for great added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Simple to make with kids and they love it, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States