Cream Cheese Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My family calls these piccadillies. Not sure where the name came from! But we make these for every family get together and they are always a favorite! Here's how I make them.... Warm a block of cream cheese in the microwave for about 30-45 seconds, just until it's soft. Spread on a slice of corned beef or honey ham. Wrap around paper towel dried dill pickle. And repeat one or two more times depending on the size of the pickle. Refrigerate for an hour or overnight. Slice them up (keep the butts for your own snacking because they don't look as pretty!) and arrange in a Tupperware container. We place wax paper between our layers so that the cheese doesn't smear and make a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I love making these! I personally use medium slices of ham, classen pickles and garden vegetable cream cheese! They are always gone extremely fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I used to love eating this growing up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I prefer to make these with deli ham vs. beef. They are a great, quick appetizer that is easy to transport to parties. Make plenty, they go quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Ok. I liked them. Not a big party hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My family has been making a variation of this but with deli ham, pepperoncini and cream cheese. Same principal take the seeds out of pepper first though and drain on paper towel, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I have made a version of this for a few years now. My only tip is make sure that both your pickles and meat are as dry as possible. It will all stick together much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sod, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Ebony loves Pickles! I made these for a Superbowl party! Though the slathering of cream cheese around the pickle was a bit messy they turned out pretty good. My guests mentioned how good they were over and over again. My niece who went to college in Iowa said that the locals eat these fancy pickles on a regular. I'll make these again. Great, easy party/snack recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
delicious. We call this country caviar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good. I used the refrigerated Claussen pickles to be certain the pickles were crunchy. The Buddig packaged meats are too small; I bought thinly sliced roast beef and ham at the deli and made half with the ham, half with roast beef. Great if your coworkers are on the Atkins diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States