Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These are just brilliant! I originally just made them because they looked so funny, but everybody loved the mixture of tastes as well! Using olives of the same size works just as well, really. Just don't do what I did the first time I made them and buy olives with stones - it's really fiddly and takes ages to get out the stones in a way that leaves the olives intact enough to be transformed into penguins! (Cute and cuddly, boys, cute and cuddly!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
So cute and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
People LOVE these and they're sooo cute! Definitely a conversation starter at any winter time party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made a full flock of these little guys for my holiday table. Once I got the process down it was smooth sailing. I tripled the recipe and had the bunch "marching" along in no particular order across my buffet table. What a delightful addition! The prime rib was nice, the homemade pie was good. But several months later I'm still getting comments about the penguin troop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
So cute! I made these for a work party, along with an igloo shaped cheese ball, two years ago and people are STILL talking about them :0) Helpful tip: Use a pastry bag (or a zip lock bag with one corner cut off) to pipe in the cream cheese filling. It'll be way easier and much less messy than trying to spoon it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
They are very cute and everyone loved them, very tasty..i found them to be quite a project to make, but it was worth it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsdjane
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is really cute, but I didn't care for the flavor. Next time I am going to use mozzarella cheese on the inside and try to find a substitute for the carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
So cute! Worth the time and fidgetiness of the making for the wows you will receive when people see them. Will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I MADE THESE FOR A WORK PIC-NIC ABOUT 5 YEARS AGO AND EVERYONE STILL TALKS ABOUT THEM" THEY WERE FUN AND MY FRIENDS REACTIONS WERE EVEN BETTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I won a prize with these! I used whipped cream cheese and used a plastic bag to pipe it into the olive. Long toothpicks are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States