Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Takes time but well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
These were a big hit at the Christmas party. I loaded the cream cheese into a plastic sandwich bag and snipped off the corner for an instant piping bag that really made filling them easy. A damp paper towel quickly cleaned up any cream cheese that got on the outside of the olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I didn't get a chance to taste them, cause everyone ate them up so fast! They looked soooooo cute and they must have tasted good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Fun and cute appetizer. I did add some seasoning like others had suggested but really, it's 2 olives and cream cheese...the charm is in the penguin. One question - who looks at 2 olives and sees a penguin? That kind of imagination puts me in awe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
made this for Christmas a few years back , everyone thought they were so cute they didn't want to eat them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Made this for a baby shower and it was a hit! Yes, it's time consuming, but it's worth it. Used Herb & Garlic cream cheese vs regular cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I took the advise of one other review and used ranch whipped cream cheese. Thank you for the tip. How simple and cute, all my guests including myself myself were tickle pink and found them very tasty, the combination of ingrediants work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
made this many years ago for a new years eve party and it came with a recipe to make an igloo out of cream cheese ... it was a big hit .. lots of work the hardest part for me was their noses !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I make these for a lot of different occasions. Everyone loves them. Great recipe. Thanks I do make one change. I add shredded cheddar to the cream cheese before rolling into little balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alauda
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I used seasoned cream cheese, as recommended by other reviewers. They were very cute and well-liked by my coworkers at the company Christmas party. My boyfriend was suitably impressed, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States