Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These are adorable and always a big hit. I teamed up the penquins with a Tuna Pate covered in Cream cheese and then with a tooth pick make lines on the cream cheese to look like an igloo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very cute, I couldn't resist but putzy to make. I like putzy but I think it took longer than 35 min. The hardest thing to make were the scarves. I used a jar of roasted bell peppers. The strips need to be cut very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Savage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Visual impression is better than overall outcome. I used the herbed cream cheese (great idea!) but toothpicks are VITAL to ensuring this works. Labour intense but fun if you need to vent some creative energy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mlee80817
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
We made these this past Thanksgiving and we loved them! I added Hidden Valley Ranch dressing powder to the cream cheese to add some flavor,just sprinkled in to taste and we used roasted red pepper strips for the scarves. I had told my nieces I was bringing some super cute food and I did. My family loved them and they were adorable. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Takes time but well worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
These were a big hit at the Christmas party. I loaded the cream cheese into a plastic sandwich bag and snipped off the corner for an instant piping bag that really made filling them easy. A damp paper towel quickly cleaned up any cream cheese that got on the outside of the olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I didn't get a chance to taste them, cause everyone ate them up so fast! They looked soooooo cute and they must have tasted good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Fun and cute appetizer. I did add some seasoning like others had suggested but really, it's 2 olives and cream cheese...the charm is in the penguin. One question - who looks at 2 olives and sees a penguin? That kind of imagination puts me in awe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
made this for Christmas a few years back , everyone thought they were so cute they didn't want to eat them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Made this for a baby shower and it was a hit! Yes, it's time consuming, but it's worth it. Used Herb & Garlic cream cheese vs regular cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States