Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These are so fun. Easy to make and the kids adore them. I have now made them twice and they were a hit both times. I used roasted red peppers for the scarves. Make sure that you cut them super thin so that they fit around the neck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These are a real hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My family really loved the way these looked. I am not a very big fan of black olives but my guests enjoyed them. I think changing the cream cheese to something with flavor would have made them a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made them for a party yesterday and they were the hit of the day. Our hockey team is The Penguins, so several people wanted the recipe and directions. I did add some garlic and onion powders to make them taste better since some here thought they were tasteless.I made the cheese into tiny balls and put them in the freezer for a half hour to make it easier to manage. It is a mess to deal with the room temp cheese, so freezing helps to make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tvan
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These were yummy. As others stated, very time consuming. Not sure if they are worth the time but they are cute. I used garden vegetable cream cheese for flavor & piped a thin line of plain cream cheese to make it white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have made this recipe for years after finding it in an appetizer cookbook. Looks really cute with the cream cheese igloo next to them. Very good recipe and really gets the party started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I cannot have a Thanksgiving or Christmas gathering without these ! The grandkids eat em' up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These are adorable and always a big hit. I teamed up the penquins with a Tuna Pate covered in Cream cheese and then with a tooth pick make lines on the cream cheese to look like an igloo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very cute, I couldn't resist but putzy to make. I like putzy but I think it took longer than 35 min. The hardest thing to make were the scarves. I used a jar of roasted bell peppers. The strips need to be cut very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Savage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Visual impression is better than overall outcome. I used the herbed cream cheese (great idea!) but toothpicks are VITAL to ensuring this works. Labour intense but fun if you need to vent some creative energy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States