Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Just don't so them if your in a hurry unless your talented!! Very good and darling. Big hit but time consuming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was really cute and fun! Candy eyes from the cake decorating section at Walmart. Cheese ball for igloo. Cream cheese for snow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Took these to a party and they were a great success! I had a lot of creme cheese left over so next time I would use 1/2 pkg cream cheese; Valley Ranch dry Spicy mix (maybe 1/3 pk to taste); sliced horizontal slot out of small olive for beak and cut slight amt out for body. Use frilly toothpicks. Made 21. Cut carrots little less than 1/4".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Yes was a big hit everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timber1020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cochecton, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
adorable easy, easily sub veggies on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
so cute!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very clever. It's a labor of love. They taste fine, but it's not the taste you're after, it's the look! I used frilly toothpicks. I took them to a party and someone said, "That's the first time I've eaten penguin!" HA HA HA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
They looked cute, but didn't go over very well. No one really wanted to eat them at our Christmas dinner. The grandkids all had one and the rest sat there, so I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Didn't make them, just thought they were cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Displaying results 21-30 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States