Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very easy to make and they were the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flipper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hartland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I'm giving these five stars because of the cuteness factor. They are time consuming and my husband thought I had too much time on my hands. However, my guests loved them. I can't stand olives, but had to make them for conversation if nothing else. Next time I'll prepare some type of iceberg to put them on for real effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michalinalynne
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Surprisingly easy to make. A little time consuming but worth it. I was so proud to present these at a family gathering. I used green olives instead and they looked just as great. Fantastic recipie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very cute. Everyone loved the presentation! Def add some sort of flavoring to the cream cheese. Only negative was that alot of our guests didn't like black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Made these last night...everyone loved them. very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
We'll be having a Christmas luncheon at work and I'm making these!!! Thanks - these look great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Norman Hastings

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Very easy to make and super cute. I am going to make these and bring to Christmas dinner at my parents, my nieces and nephews are going to love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Used herb flavored cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Totally cute!!! A huge hit with family gatherings, though very time consuming. I would recommend saving room in the fridge and making a ton the day before your gathering. I made for 12 people... and needed 3x's the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Sooo cuuute!!! I made them for my best friend's baby's 1st birthday party and got so many compliments! The kids and the adults loved them! I like time consuming recipes so I had fun making the little penguins. Next time I'll make more because they were such a hit! Also, LOVE all of the pictures! Some people are so creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camspencer113

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States