Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I make these for family picnics,potlucks etc and use decoratative toothpicks with flags,shamrocks or whatever attached to the tops,just to celebrate the occasion. Always get a lot of laughs and too cute to eat comments but they always are gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Atrillhaase
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Huge hit and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My daughter-in-law made these, stood them all up in a semi-circle on a plate coated with cream cheese. We put a shrimp on the plate and it looked like they were all "staring" at it! It was cute and yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These things are awesome i couldn't stop making them thanks for them idea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was a bit time consuming but they were such a hit. I softened the cream cheese and put it in a pastry bag. This is really the only way to do it, plus you get that ruffled shirt look. I found a jar of roasted red peppers for the scarves and that worked well. They hold together nicely and look cute on the table. Everyone was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I put the penguins around a cheese tray with summer sausage. GONE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I just saw this recipe in yesterday's email and couldn't resist trying it for Christmas brunch. My son has always had a fondness for penguins and I was able to make him smile. They are so cute and easy to make and were a cheerful addition to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vicki
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Liked this! Made in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This really is the cutest/funniest horderve I have ever made! They are easy to make after the prep, and come together just perfect! The roasted red pepper scarf is cute, but a pain in the butt. They look fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I can only rate this recipe on the look and preparation, since I hate black olives, carrots and pimentos! I just have a couple of ideas for making them easier to assemble. I cut a skinny wedge out of the front, as others have suggested, rather than a slit. Make sure your olives are intact, with no weak spots or tears before using. Use a sharp paring knife to cut, making sure that you don't cut any further than one side. It was easiest for me to use my finger to stuff the cream cheese and clean up the outside. I just grabbed a glob of softened cream cheese on my fingertip and stuffed it in. Then ran my finger under warm water and used my wet finger to clean off any cream cheese on the olive. They look cuter if you slightly overstuff them, giving them a more rounded chest. And you can use your moistened finger to smooth it out. The biggest problem I had was trying to make scarves out of pimentos. My slices were all mushy and I had quite a time finding one long enough to use, or to make them stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States