Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
So adorable! A little tip for the filling...we used spreadable cheese in garlic and herb flavor (Laughing Cow). We used a plastic sandwich bag with a small hole cut in the corner to pipe in the filling through the top hole. As the the olive fills the split side separates to expose the white belly, so over-filling will make it seep through the sliced side just enough. Very easy, very fast. Loved the red scarves but couldn't find long pimentos so ours were scarf-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I make these for family picnics,potlucks etc and use decoratative toothpicks with flags,shamrocks or whatever attached to the tops,just to celebrate the occasion. Always get a lot of laughs and too cute to eat comments but they always are gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Trillhaase
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Huge hit and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Trillhaase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My daughter-in-law made these, stood them all up in a semi-circle on a plate coated with cream cheese. We put a shrimp on the plate and it looked like they were all "staring" at it! It was cute and yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These things are awesome i couldn't stop making them thanks for them idea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was a bit time consuming but they were such a hit. I softened the cream cheese and put it in a pastry bag. This is really the only way to do it, plus you get that ruffled shirt look. I found a jar of roasted red peppers for the scarves and that worked well. They hold together nicely and look cute on the table. Everyone was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I put the penguins around a cheese tray with summer sausage. GONE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I just saw this recipe in yesterday's email and couldn't resist trying it for Christmas brunch. My son has always had a fondness for penguins and I was able to make him smile. They are so cute and easy to make and were a cheerful addition to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vicki
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Liked this! Made in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This really is the cutest/funniest horderve I have ever made! They are easy to make after the prep, and come together just perfect! The roasted red pepper scarf is cute, but a pain in the butt. They look fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States