Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Teresa
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I used a small sandwich bag to pipe the cream cheese. Was a hit for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I mixed Garlic and some green onion into the cream cheese, and used sharp cheddar cheese instead of the olives. I set aside a bit of the cream cheese to make sure the front of his tux is pure white though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crushed Tomatoes
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Penguins were a huge hit at the holiday party! I used the whipped cream cheese and a Ziploc bag as others had described to fill the olives. Make sure you get the biggest olives you possibly can for the torso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crushed Tomatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Easy to make and a huge hit at the party! Thank you for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Photo by cchagnon
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I used fresh buffalo matzerella instead of cream cheese. Less mess and it gave the breast a real look
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made these last Xmas for 1st time. Excellent. Friend made Igloo out of Cheese Ball and set penguins around it. Super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
A little plain tasting on their own, but I tried making them one year with part of a leftover cheese ball (two blocks of cream cheese and one packet of Hidden Valley Ranch Powder mixed all up and then rolled in coarse pepper) and they were the bomb! I don't do the scarves because I'm allergic to capsicums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weebleroxanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Hubby loved these. Made him smile. Added a tiny amount of a ranch seasoning pack to the cream cheese for a little flavor. Thanks for the easy cute recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These I have made before. I used a curly cocktail toothpick. Also have to make the igloo out of cheese ball for the penguins to sit around...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I have been making these for years. I also add dill and about 1/3 cup mayonaise to the cream cheese. Plus salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States