Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was a HUGE hit at the retirement home today...everyone adored the little darlings and liked eating them too. You made the day for over 100 seniors!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Cute and fun. not as time consuming as I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made these for a NYE party and they were a huge hit! I added a ranch dip packet as suggested by other reviewers to add flavor, and everyone loved them! Even my dad couldn't stop talking about them, which was a shock to me. I will definitely want to do these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Gives "don't eat the penguins" new meaning. They're cool, fun to make, great conversation starters, kids of any age love them... but by the time they've been assembled they've been handled way too many times to be a food item. Just saying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made a "fleet" of these little guys over new years and they were a huge hit! Not too hard to make and so cute and tasty. Served them with a plate of ritz crakers. What a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These are adorable but you need to use large olives for the head. The small ones might be cute but very hard to put the beak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These were so cute and were a big hit at our progressive New Years Eve event. I had trouble finding jumbo pitted black olives so suggest you pick them up early. I had to make do with smaller ones and they were harder to work with. Regardless they were a big hit and carry over well in refrigerator so you could make them the day before. They do take time to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very easy to make. You don't really need two sizes of olives. The cream cheese you stuff into the bottom one naturally makes it appear fatter. Unfortunately, no one at the party liked olives so they just sat there. Great recipe if you love olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Went together faster than I expected and were really easy. Cute little addition to the menu. Thanks Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These were a hit! I don't think it's necessarily the flavor as much as how completely adorable they are...cute can go a long way. I took them to a friend's party and people were hunting me down to find out how to make them. I had made several and positioned them around a cheese ball made to look like an igloo ( idea from another comment). We also placed them on the edges of other platters just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States