Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Went together faster than I expected and were really easy. Cute little addition to the menu. Thanks Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These were a hit! I don't think it's necessarily the flavor as much as how completely adorable they are...cute can go a long way. I took them to a friend's party and people were hunting me down to find out how to make them. I had made several and positioned them around a cheese ball made to look like an igloo ( idea from another comment). We also placed them on the edges of other platters just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made these last year for a new years party and everyone loved them. Thought they were just the cutest little things. I will definantly be making them again this year. They taste great also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
So cute! I took 40 penguins to a New Year's Eve party, and everyone loved them. I used the egg carton idea to transport my penguins, and they traveled very well. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made these for two New Years Eve parties. Talk about a hit! People were taking photos - adults, little kids and teenagers (not all at the same party). I placed them on a plate of shredded coconut which looked like snow. I had three sizes of black olives and found that even using the same size olive for one penguin looks great. They were time consuming to make, but the result was worth the effort. Several people said they tasted great - black olives and cream cheese aren't my taste. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Super Cute & Super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisEpieBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarzana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Adorable. Adding my 3 tips to the 500 remarks already posted. 1. Insert the tooth pick into the carrot feet, then slide the filled olives on. Sturdier. 2. Fill small olive before trying to insert beak. Less likely to break. 3. To store or transport, use disposable mini muffin pans and stand them up in there. They stay put.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMarge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These were so cute no one wanted to eat them.... but once they tasted them, they dissapeared rather quickly! They are a great treat for any winter time gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
thank you so much-made these last year and they were such a hit they are on the list for years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Excellant for Pittsburgh Penguin fans! Fun, easy & cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States