Cream Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Super easy to make. It was a little bland on the taste but good enough that there were no leftovers. We will make this again. It's nice, because I have those ingredients as staples in my kitchen. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These were very good. I think next time I will chop the walnuts up finer though. I did season in the frying pan with garlic powder and gave the sauce herb seasoning as well. Tomorrow i will try the leftovers on a bun i bet it will be tasty as well. I will give this recipe to my vegan daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Delicious!! My husband, a meat lover, really enjoyed them too. He said they remind him of pork chops. The recipe is perfect as it is...unique yet easy to make and very tasty. We have added these to our monthly menu and for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Yes, the patties were meaty enough but that was about it. I felt the sauce was too thick and overwhelmed the patties. I did serve these with some awesome mashed potatoes but now I am stuck with all the leftovers for many more days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
These are fantastic! I was a vegetarian for 10+ years, when I ran across these. They have a very meaty consistancy. My husband (non-vegetarian) loves them too! The only downside is that they are somewhat expensive to make, and takes a little extra time. Needless to say, it is well worth it! Goes very well with corn on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I make this at Christmas and/or Thanksgiving as I am the sole vegetarian in my family. It is always delicious and everyone requests it now as a side dish. Very rich, but can be easily made "light" by using lighter cream cheese and light sour cream. Don't go Fat Free, though. It really will affect the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
These did not turn out very well for me. If I made this again, I would not add in walnuts and I probably would add in more herbs for flavor. It is too rich by itself and really needs a good accompainment to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
I made these last night. They were pretty good! We are meat-eaters, but my family ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Yummy, yummy, yummy! My kids even like these on bread, eaten like a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States