Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jessica Hammond Barbera
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
If you remember the Russell Stovers rose mints these are the closeest I have been able to come to that receipe! Love Them!!! Easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was an awesome recipe! they taste like the inside part of a peppermint patty! I made multi-colored teddy bear molds and regular white discs with the fork tine "design" on them (tried to post pictures on here but it didn't work). These mints couldn't be any easier and the taste is so melt-in-your-mouth delicious! I double the recipe just so that I didn't have half a cream cheese block sitting around and I'm glad I did because the kids, and my hubby (okay, and me too) devoured them in a heartbeat! these will be given as Christmas gifts this year because they are that tasty and that easy to make! I let mine dry overnight and I turned them 1 time thru the drying process. Also, if the "dough" gets too sticky, just add a bit more powdered sugar. I found that if I scooped some out and placed it on the wax paper, it was easier to mold when I was done scooping & back at the beginning to my 1st ball. After molding the last ball into the round shape, I went back to the beginning again and imprinted with the fork tines and didn't need any excess sugar on the fork because the mints had kind of crusted diminishing the need to use sugar to keep the fork from sticking. I used the sugar to make the teddy bear molds but after tasting the two, I actually like the non sugared mints better (they really tasted much smoother and creamier without the extra sugar). I will continue to make them both ways-the kids really enjoy the molded mints! Thank you so much Diane for sharing this!10stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila.m

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Mmmmm! I love peppermint! I was a bit concerned at first, as the dough was quite crumbly. First I tried to mix it with a spatula...then I abandoned that for my handheld mixer. In the end, I just got in there with my hands. I popped it in the fridge for about 10 minutes, in the hopes that it would roll a tad easier, and it did seem to help. I found it to be quite fun rolling them out, and I didn't bother trying to make them too uniform...I think it is a hallmark of homemade candy to have a few misfits in the bunch :) This was very simple, and quite good. Thank you, Diane, for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made three double batches for a friends' wedding. Easy and fabulous. The outsides 'crisped' up while the center stayed fabulous cream-cheese smooth! If you double the recipe, you will need to add up to an additional cup of powdered sugar to get the mixture smooth enough to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
very good .easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Yummy! These were super easy to make. It's incredible how many mints can be made from such a small amount of dough/batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I used the white chocolate cream cheese and they were so good, everyone loves em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Easy to make and store. A nice touch at showers. Nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I've made these for the past 2 Christmas Holidays and they are always the first to go! I dip them in really good, dark chocolate. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Just like my favorite restaurant mints, but better! Easy as pie and totally customizable. I used tiny cutters, dipped in powdered sugar to cut them into shapes... time consuming, but they looked great. I followed other reviewers' advice and added 1+ tsp of peppermint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States