Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This recipe is very easy and my kids loved to roll out the mints.I dipped half of them in chocolate for my husband and kept half plain.Both were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This is the best recipe. Every where I take these mints atleast 5 people as me for the recipe. If you add a little bit if vanilla (1/8 tsp) it will cut the mint a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
These are great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Easy and yummy. I make these for the holidays. They freeze very well which is where they are stored until ready to serve. My boys will eat them up if left out in the open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
These mints are fabulous! I made them for a family 4th of July party by dividing the dough into 3 parts and coloring one part red, one blue, and leaving the other white. I finished them as usual, and arranged them as a flag. One problem I did have (having done this in the middle of summer) was having the mints start to melt while they were sitting on the table, but that was easily solved by throwing gel ice packs in a square decorative basket, covering them with a towel, and arranging the mints on top of that! I can't wait to experiment more with these neat little candies, they are a total crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
My sister and I made these mints for a wedding. We used molds that we found at a kitchen store, one was a leaf and the other a rose. We colored the leaves a pale green and left the roses their natural off white. They were very elegant and received many compliments. The recipe is perfect-all you need is a little patience and lots of room in your refrigerator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
These are great! Let the cream cheese soften and it makes it easier to stir everything. I didnt have molds so I just rolled them out and used tiny cookie cutters. Will be making these as gifts for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
The mints have good flavor, but were very hard to make! I used peppermint extract instead of oil, and also couldn't get the food coloring to take! Everyone enjoyed eating them when I was done, but I'm not sure it was worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
these are great!! my kids loved helping me make these. so fast and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
We made these over the holidays and they are wonderful. I could not keep them around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States