Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
These are really great - I especially like them frozen! I added the food coloring before adding the confectioners' sugar & used the imitation peppermint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ldsjackson
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Wonderful mints! This is a good recipe, you just need to remember that it takes a while to combine the cream cheese and the powdered sugar. It is almost like kneading bread. I took it out of the bowl and put it on wax paper to thoroughly mix. I made molded rose mints with a Wilton candy mold, so I did not get 8 dz. from this recipe - I made about 40 mints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldsjackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
taste great just like the wedding mints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Excellent!! Roll them in sugar and press into molds. Looked and tasted great. Melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
This truly was easy and yummy! I rolled mine in little balls then rolled the balls in powdered sugar and pressed them with my thumb. As they dried, the powdered sugar made a swirled effect, making them look more like starlight peppermints. The ones that I didn't eat and actually made it to the recipents of my Christmas gifts loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
I used oil like it called for but they tasted like toothpaste. ew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
WOW--so quick and easy to make! They were gone in mintues. I made them with 4 oz of cream cheese. Divided the mixture and add 3 teasp. of lemon extract to half and 3 teasp. of mint to the rest. Had to add a little more confectioner's sugar as it was too sticky to handle. Then it handled so well. I made them small, one or two bites. Added melted chocolate to half of the mints and they tasted great. Will be making these and giving as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
These were ok. I had a hard time trying to form them with my hands, but this is the first time I've ever tried making mints from scratch. I thought the taste was good and I too used peppermint extract instead of oil, but would use the oil next time if I could find it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
When I made this recipe, I omitted the butter, used fat-free cream cheese, and substituted peppermint extract for the peppermint oil. I rolled out the dough and cut it into little squares. They were delicious, and I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
yummy and easy and great for a baby shower, i made them blue and pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States