Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
So old school...My mom made these growing up and we loved loved them. She had a bunch of different molds (leafs, hearts, etc) and she'd also make different flavored ones such as vanilla, red hot cinnamon, etc., not just mint, and she'd add food coloring to match (green for mint "leaves," etc.). We didn't get as many as we wanted because she made them for bridge parties or garden club meetings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This recipe was SO simple to make and was a huge hit with my family. I took about 1/5 of the recipe and rolled it into a snake/log shape and then just took a knife and cut it into pieces. I didn't flatten with a fork (one more step it didn't need!). I let it dry overnight and then popped them in the freezer. Personally I like them best frozen. I needed to add way more peppermint extract though (probably closer to 1/8 tsp or more) and we found the more minty the better they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I followed the recipe as written and had a gooey mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These tasted pretty good, but did not get hard! I chilled them as it says in the instructions. When I took them out of the fridge, they softened up and were kind of like balls of frosting. I followed this recipe carefully, and would really like to know where I could have gone wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Air Force Base, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
My attempt to use my decorator kit to transform these mints into pretty little failed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My daughter made these for the Holidays. Thankfully they were made far enough in advance that they had more time to dry. 2 days was not enough. We placed them in clear cellophane bags and added them to our holiday cookie trays. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Better make extra... Everyone will want more once they try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These are super easy and really good. I followed the advice of another and ran mine through the food processor. It mixed really well. I didn't have peppermint oil so I used 1/4 tsp of extract. I rolled them into little balls and then coated them in candy cane that I also ran through the food processor so it was finely ground. I didn't use food coloring and they look beautiful! The candy cane really adds a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I just made these. They taste great (except for one minor detail I'll mention in a bit)! I used peppermint extract, though I'm not sure how much. I LOVE peppermint, so I threw it in till it suited my tastes. I also added extra sugar because it was too sticky. One thing I wish I hadn't done was use 4 ounces of cream cheese that other reviewers suggested. My mints have a bit of a tangy cream cheese flavor that I could do without. Otherwise, the taste is great! Next time, I would make them according to the recipe and hope they wouldn't be as tangy. They are a bit of a pain to roll into balls and take a bit of time (and don't look too perdy), but I'd say they are worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States