Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Perfect Perfect. I put these on the christmas candy and cookie trays and these were a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
These were way too sweet and ended up tasting like balls of hardened toothpaste. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
These are nice and easy to make. Be careful, as they dry out a little quicker than two hours. I used 1/2 teaspoon of peppermint extract instead of the oil (just the right amount!), and I found that using the food color drops (red and green) did not mix with it and made very cool Christmas speckles in the mints. They turned out so great, I think I'm going to make them like this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I made this recipe last weekend for my family Christmas party and received many compliments on the mints. I found this recipe very easy to make and had no problems. I did modify the recipe by adding 3-4 drops of peppermint extract instead of peppermint oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
These are very good and easy to make. I think I used just a tad too much peppermint extract though. Give the dough time to mix, it starts out very crumbly. I used a mini ice-cream scoop, then divided each in half and was able to get about 4-1/2 dozen mints. After pressing down, I sprinkled a little confectioner's sugar on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This recipe was awesome. I used peppermint extract instead of oil. When I rolled them into balls, I also rolled them in chocolate and them let the chocolate dry. After they cooled, I individually raped them in aluminum foil and decorated them with winter shapes to give to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
These tasted great! I used a candy mold, so did not get the 8 doz. but still a lot of mints. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
These are really great - I especially like them frozen! I added the food coloring before adding the confectioners' sugar & used the imitation peppermint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ldsjackson
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Wonderful mints! This is a good recipe, you just need to remember that it takes a while to combine the cream cheese and the powdered sugar. It is almost like kneading bread. I took it out of the bowl and put it on wax paper to thoroughly mix. I made molded rose mints with a Wilton candy mold, so I did not get 8 dz. from this recipe - I made about 40 mints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldsjackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
taste great just like the wedding mints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States