Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Yummmm! My grandmother used to make these for me and they taste just like I remembered. Were a real hit at a baby shower I gave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
it tastes good but as other users have said, it is way too messy and sticky to work with no matter what i did, i dont think i will make this candy again unless i can figure out a way to make them look a little better i made a few batches, all were colored mint green; one batch was dipped in chocolate, one batch was drizzled in chocolate, one batch was plain with colored sugar the candies wouldnt dry enough to handle, i even put it in the fridge for 30 minutes to no avail and i did use a dropper as i gave up rolling them in my hands very quickly as it was just too gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bake-ette
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
These were really great, but I did have some difficulty with the "dough". I'm at a loss how some people were able to roll these into balls or press them into molds. My dough was fairly thin (not runny, but not stiff...even after sitting out to "dry"). Although, all of that could have a lot to do with the fact that I used peppermint extract rather than peppermint oil and, therefore, had to add more liquid to the batter than the recipe calls for. That being said, I piped the batter onto parchment paper and tossed them in the freezer in a sealed container. Then once they were frozen, I melted some good dark chocolate and topped them off. Then back to the freezer. The recipe made a ton and I've still got quite a few in my freezer for a cool, minty snack. I took some to work and those that had the chance to try them, loved them. I will be making them again and maybe next time I'll remember to add more of the dry ingredients based on however much additional extract I add. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake-ette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
These were really good!! Very Very rich, but oh so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayjus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
These were delicious. I made a double batch and colored the "dough" green, red, and left some white. I served them at Christmas parties last year. I did add extra peppermint extract to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Love this recipe. I used peppermint extract like another reviewer recommended. I just roll it out like a snake (think playdough) and make little slices. I always get tons of mints and everyone thinks I bought them from a restaurant. Some of my friends thought I purchased these mints from Lionhouse restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
These are very good! I experimented with different flavors and with the exception of mint, I really love the cinnamon! I rolled my 'dough' in between wax paper and used my fondant cutters to make different shapes. So fun! I think I will give some out for Valentine's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Turned out perfectly, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
These were much better as small bite size mints than as bigger mints, unless dipped in chocolate. I piped out the bite sized ones and then made peppermint patties with the larger ones. I dipped them in melted semisweet chocolate chips. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This recipe is pretty close to the one I use. I don't add the butter, and I use extract (1/2 tsp) in place of the oil. It helps to chill the dough for a while, overnight even, to make it easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States