Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My daughter made these for the Holidays. Thankfully they were made far enough in advance that they had more time to dry. 2 days was not enough. We placed them in clear cellophane bags and added them to our holiday cookie trays. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Better make extra... Everyone will want more once they try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These are super easy and really good. I followed the advice of another and ran mine through the food processor. It mixed really well. I didn't have peppermint oil so I used 1/4 tsp of extract. I rolled them into little balls and then coated them in candy cane that I also ran through the food processor so it was finely ground. I didn't use food coloring and they look beautiful! The candy cane really adds a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I just made these. They taste great (except for one minor detail I'll mention in a bit)! I used peppermint extract, though I'm not sure how much. I LOVE peppermint, so I threw it in till it suited my tastes. I also added extra sugar because it was too sticky. One thing I wish I hadn't done was use 4 ounces of cream cheese that other reviewers suggested. My mints have a bit of a tangy cream cheese flavor that I could do without. Otherwise, the taste is great! Next time, I would make them according to the recipe and hope they wouldn't be as tangy. They are a bit of a pain to roll into balls and take a bit of time (and don't look too perdy), but I'd say they are worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was a good recipe and really easy to make. I tripled the recipe and got two medium sized containers of mints. My personal recommendation is to taste the mix to determine if it has enough mint in it before you make the mints. I ended up adding much more mint than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
NOTE: the recipe calls for peppermint OIL. I see reviews where folks are stating that the dough was too sticky and they are using EXTRACT. big difference between two drops and a tsp or so of something that you are mixing into powdered sugar. I didn't have oil so used extract and just adjusted accordingly by adding a bit more confectioner's sugar. I doubled the batch and also sifted the sugar to avoid any small pea-size lumps. I also let mine dry overnight and turned them over half way through the drying process. The 'dough' works beautifully to put it through a cookie press using the star disc and adding a stripe of red or green. They are creamy and mallow yet they stay together nicely. The key I think is to adjust the amt. of sugar if you are using extract instead of oil. thank you for this nice addition to my holiday treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I liked the idea of the recipe, but there wasn't enough peppermint. I would add 2 more drops of peppermint extract and use less sugar for better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Tried this before sticking exactly to the recipe but my mints needed A LOT more powdered sugar to be workable with the molds. Tried them again, this time essentially doubling and using the ratios MariaMou suggested and it worked like a charm!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
AWESOME! Made several batches for an anniversary party. Went over great. Am going to use this recipe for a birthday party. You can use ANY SHAPE you want. I have found that the more different the better. What is really weird is the fact that some people love these if they have a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States