Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I used this recipe last Christmas and got rave reviews from my family and friends. It was easy to follow and the directions were right on. The mints came out great. Thanks, Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Very easy to make, as long as you roll them into balls and press with a fork. I tried to make them in candy molds, but decided it was more trouble than it was worth. They are so good that they don't need to be in a fancy shape to be appealing, anyway. I made them to give as gifts in holiday tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Very very good BUT this recipe calls for a 3oz package of cream cheese! USE AN 8oz! They're relatively quick and easy and they taste terrific! One more suggestion: I add a little bit more peppermint to a recipe this size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
282 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I made these for Christmas and tinted them with green food coloring. Instead of rolling into balls, I rolled them out on waxed paper and cut out the mints with miniature holly shaped cookie cutters. They are delicious and beautiful and just melt in your mouth. My kids can't keep out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This recipe was great!! I used 1/4 tsp pure peppermint extract instead of peppermint oil and I even used low fat cream cheese - they turned out great!! There weren't any left after the party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
Easy, tasty, and the kids can even help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Wonderful, but I will use more cream cheese next time. I used pure peppermint extract (1/4 tsp) but I think I will also use a little more of that, in the next batch. The kids had a blast with this. Nothing hot, but we sure had a lot of powdered sugar on us when we were done! :) We dipped a shot glass in decorator sugars and flattened some of the mints that way too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
easy and delicious. I added 1/2 tsp of peppermint because I couldn't taste it enough after a few drops. But best to start with a few drops as indicated and add to your liking. These will be part of my Christmas food baskets for neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Great recipe! I made molded baby shower mints ~ and they were great. I didn't have a single mint to bring home. Excellent cooks present and many commented on how good this recipe was. Thanks:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Very quick and easy. I used my cookie press to make various shapes after mixing in a little red food coloring so they came out pink striped. Very cute and delicious. I used 8 drops of peppermint oil. Tried making first batch with imitation peppermint - not nearly as good and took 1/2 the bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States