Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Made these for my wedding, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Note - I used reduced fat cream cheese and these barely turned out at all. They tasted great, but couldn't hold they're shape for very long, so I suspect the cream cheese was the issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I use an entire 8 oz package of cream cheese and almost an entire bag of powdered sugar. I also substitute 2 teaspoons of peppermint extract for the peppermint oil. I use a half teaspoon to make rounded mints instead of flattening them out with a fork. They are so delicious and easy to make. People can't believe how easy the recipe is and they can't get enough of these mints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Delicious and so simple! I did need almost 4 cups of confectioners' sugar to get the mixture thick enough to mold. I rolled smalls balls in granulated sugar and then molded- turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My mom and I are making these for my sons wedding. we added more mint and left them out over night. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Super easy to make and really good. I get raves every time I make them and plenty of requests to take some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
The first time I made these I could not figure out why they never got hard. I figured out what I did wrong. I used a whole block of cream cheese. I just 'assumed' it was the amount needed. (Considering I have never seen a 3 oz package of cream cheese) I made these again tonight with the 3 oz and they turned out pretty good. I did have to add quite a bit more mint and I still could have added more. Over all pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I was pretty disappointed on how these turned out. The mixture was a lot like the consistency of cake batter and it was hard to form little balls, even with adding tons more sugar than in the recipe. Then I tried piping them witha star tip and they were pretty, so I stuck with that technique. I COULD NOT GET THEM TO BE MINTS!!! I waited a long time and put them in the refridgerator and they were altogether too mushy. I would have given this 1 star, but they tasted good, even though they were messy, time-consuming and NOT pleasing. I wish these turned out better! : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumbo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manvel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
They turned out great, I didn't even think they were that time consuming, except for the drying, will make again and try different extracts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Loved these! I followed some of the other reviews and added a little more peppermint oil and I also used 4 oz. of cream cheese instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States