Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Mmmmm! I love peppermint! I was a bit concerned at first, as the dough was quite crumbly. First I tried to mix it with a spatula...then I abandoned that for my handheld mixer. In the end, I just got in there with my hands. I popped it in the fridge for about 10 minutes, in the hopes that it would roll a tad easier, and it did seem to help. I found it to be quite fun rolling them out, and I didn't bother trying to make them too uniform...I think it is a hallmark of homemade candy to have a few misfits in the bunch :) This was very simple, and quite good. Thank you, Diane, for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made three double batches for a friends' wedding. Easy and fabulous. The outsides 'crisped' up while the center stayed fabulous cream-cheese smooth! If you double the recipe, you will need to add up to an additional cup of powdered sugar to get the mixture smooth enough to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
very good .easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Yummy! These were super easy to make. It's incredible how many mints can be made from such a small amount of dough/batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I used the white chocolate cream cheese and they were so good, everyone loves em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Easy to make and store. A nice touch at showers. Nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I've made these for the past 2 Christmas Holidays and they are always the first to go! I dip them in really good, dark chocolate. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Just like my favorite restaurant mints, but better! Easy as pie and totally customizable. I used tiny cutters, dipped in powdered sugar to cut them into shapes... time consuming, but they looked great. I followed other reviewers' advice and added 1+ tsp of peppermint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made these twice and neither time did they firm up. Followed recipe exactly but both times stayed very soft. Taste was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I tried this recipe and there is no way they can be considered a candy. I followed the recipe and i had to pipe them as there was no way i could roll this. they have been drying for over 3 hours and i still can't pick them up. i am going to try to salvage them by dipping them in chocolate but will probably have to freeze them first to handle them. This recipe needs a lot of adjusting to get right so that doesn't make it a good recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States