Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
The mints have good flavor, but were very hard to make! I used peppermint extract instead of oil, and also couldn't get the food coloring to take! Everyone enjoyed eating them when I was done, but I'm not sure it was worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
these are great!! my kids loved helping me make these. so fast and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
We made these over the holidays and they are wonderful. I could not keep them around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Pretty good. I topped it with 1 cup melted chocolate chips mixed with 1 Tbs butter. I also, doubled the recipe using a 8 oz pkg of cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
These little mints are wonderful! They just melt in your mouth! I used a tiny heart cookie cutter and made heart mints for Valentine's Day. The only thing is that I added the red food coloring last and it was very hard to get a consistent color. They ended up having a pink and white marble look, which was fine. But next time I would put the food coloring in before adding the powdered sugar. I think it would mix in better that way. My 3-year-old even liked these! They're addicting!! NOTE: I also tried this recipe with fat free cream cheese. You need to increase the powdered sugar in order to make the dough workable. (Just keep adding it until the consistency is right to roll out.) I then used tiny circle cookie cutters to cut the dough. After they dried for 2 hours, I dipped them in semi-sweet chocolate that I had melted in a double boiler and refrigerated them. They taste like little York peppermint patties and are low in fat! (Use real butter, not low fat spread, or they won't firm up enough). Just can't say enough about these - they're a favorite at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This was a hit!!! For one it is very easy. I made these to add to my Christmas gift baskets and everyone loved them. I didn't use molds this year but I think I will try that next time. The dough is very easy to work with and I think it will hold up in a mold quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
Great recipe. I had to soften the cream cheese and butter to get it to mix with all that powdered sugar but otherwise it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Definately use the 3 ounce pakage of cream cheese or they will not come out stiff enough. Good flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
What a mess! I've been cooking for years, but all I got was a soggy mess. No amount of sugar would make these pliable! I guess the old fashioned way is better after all-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
This is a very easy recipe & it taste great. This are great for a wedding or baby shower,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States