Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This was a hit!!! For one it is very easy. I made these to add to my Christmas gift baskets and everyone loved them. I didn't use molds this year but I think I will try that next time. The dough is very easy to work with and I think it will hold up in a mold quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
Great recipe. I had to soften the cream cheese and butter to get it to mix with all that powdered sugar but otherwise it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Definately use the 3 ounce pakage of cream cheese or they will not come out stiff enough. Good flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
What a mess! I've been cooking for years, but all I got was a soggy mess. No amount of sugar would make these pliable! I guess the old fashioned way is better after all-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
This is a very easy recipe & it taste great. This are great for a wedding or baby shower,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
I paid a baker for mints just like these for a shower a few a years ago. I tried this recipe and I swear it is the same. These are so creamy and refreshing and very easy to make. Try these!!! Thanks Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Wonderful, but I will use more cream cheese next time. I used pure peppermint extract (1/4 tsp) but I think I will also use a little more of that, in the next batch. The kids had a blast with this. Nothing hot, but we sure had a lot of powdered sugar on us when we were done! :) We dipped a shot glass in decorator sugars and flattened some of the mints that way too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This recipe was great!! I used 1/4 tsp pure peppermint extract instead of peppermint oil and I even used low fat cream cheese - they turned out great!! There weren't any left after the party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Very quick and easy. I used my cookie press to make various shapes after mixing in a little red food coloring so they came out pink striped. Very cute and delicious. I used 8 drops of peppermint oil. Tried making first batch with imitation peppermint - not nearly as good and took 1/2 the bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Great recipe! I made molded baby shower mints ~ and they were great. I didn't have a single mint to bring home. Excellent cooks present and many commented on how good this recipe was. Thanks:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States