Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
These are great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Easy and yummy. I make these for the holidays. They freeze very well which is where they are stored until ready to serve. My boys will eat them up if left out in the open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
These mints are fabulous! I made them for a family 4th of July party by dividing the dough into 3 parts and coloring one part red, one blue, and leaving the other white. I finished them as usual, and arranged them as a flag. One problem I did have (having done this in the middle of summer) was having the mints start to melt while they were sitting on the table, but that was easily solved by throwing gel ice packs in a square decorative basket, covering them with a towel, and arranging the mints on top of that! I can't wait to experiment more with these neat little candies, they are a total crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
My sister and I made these mints for a wedding. We used molds that we found at a kitchen store, one was a leaf and the other a rose. We colored the leaves a pale green and left the roses their natural off white. They were very elegant and received many compliments. The recipe is perfect-all you need is a little patience and lots of room in your refrigerator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
These are great! Let the cream cheese soften and it makes it easier to stir everything. I didnt have molds so I just rolled them out and used tiny cookie cutters. Will be making these as gifts for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
The mints have good flavor, but were very hard to make! I used peppermint extract instead of oil, and also couldn't get the food coloring to take! Everyone enjoyed eating them when I was done, but I'm not sure it was worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
these are great!! my kids loved helping me make these. so fast and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
We made these over the holidays and they are wonderful. I could not keep them around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Pretty good. I topped it with 1 cup melted chocolate chips mixed with 1 Tbs butter. I also, doubled the recipe using a 8 oz pkg of cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
These little mints are wonderful! They just melt in your mouth! I used a tiny heart cookie cutter and made heart mints for Valentine's Day. The only thing is that I added the red food coloring last and it was very hard to get a consistent color. They ended up having a pink and white marble look, which was fine. But next time I would put the food coloring in before adding the powdered sugar. I think it would mix in better that way. My 3-year-old even liked these! They're addicting!! NOTE: I also tried this recipe with fat free cream cheese. You need to increase the powdered sugar in order to make the dough workable. (Just keep adding it until the consistency is right to roll out.) I then used tiny circle cookie cutters to cut the dough. After they dried for 2 hours, I dipped them in semi-sweet chocolate that I had melted in a double boiler and refrigerated them. They taste like little York peppermint patties and are low in fat! (Use real butter, not low fat spread, or they won't firm up enough). Just can't say enough about these - they're a favorite at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States