Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
taste great just like the wedding mints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Excellent!! Roll them in sugar and press into molds. Looked and tasted great. Melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
This truly was easy and yummy! I rolled mine in little balls then rolled the balls in powdered sugar and pressed them with my thumb. As they dried, the powdered sugar made a swirled effect, making them look more like starlight peppermints. The ones that I didn't eat and actually made it to the recipents of my Christmas gifts loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
I used oil like it called for but they tasted like toothpaste. ew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
WOW--so quick and easy to make! They were gone in mintues. I made them with 4 oz of cream cheese. Divided the mixture and add 3 teasp. of lemon extract to half and 3 teasp. of mint to the rest. Had to add a little more confectioner's sugar as it was too sticky to handle. Then it handled so well. I made them small, one or two bites. Added melted chocolate to half of the mints and they tasted great. Will be making these and giving as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
These were ok. I had a hard time trying to form them with my hands, but this is the first time I've ever tried making mints from scratch. I thought the taste was good and I too used peppermint extract instead of oil, but would use the oil next time if I could find it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
When I made this recipe, I omitted the butter, used fat-free cream cheese, and substituted peppermint extract for the peppermint oil. I rolled out the dough and cut it into little squares. They were delicious, and I'll definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
yummy and easy and great for a baby shower, i made them blue and pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
Yum! I made these last weekend for our daughter's baptism. I used 4 oz of Cream Cheese as another user suggested. I used 3 drops of red food coloring to make them a beautiful baby girl pink. I rolled them in granulated sugar for a fancier texture. Everyone loved them. They were easy to make (my 4 yr old son helped!) and very yummy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I made these for Christmas this year, just to be a little different, and EVERYONE loved them. My dog actually ate an entire tray that was waiting to be refrigerated before I caught her . . . so she must have like them, too . . . and her breath certainly freshened up. I also tried to use the candy molds, as another reviewer suggested, but that didn't work at all. It just made a mess, and I wasted perfectly good mints. I also dipped the bottom of mine in melted Ghirardelli chocolate, turning them into what everyone thought were the best peppermint patties EVER created. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States