Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
These are absolutely phenomenal. My mom's cousin, a wedding coordinator, used to make these for all of her weddings when I was a kid. I could never get enough of them! Now I guess I won't have to...they're so easy. I dressed mine up with Kisses and Hugs because the snowballs looked so plain and I don't have any candy molds. It's fine if they're not still frozen when you bite into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I cannot rate this recipe as of yet(that explains the one star), I didn't try it. But, I've been making these mints for years. Tips: try different flavored extracts. Lemon is a good one. Vanilla is kinda bland. After mixing all ingredients (except extracts) split some up and knead in any flavor extract. See which one tickles your fancy. If mix is sticky, just add more P.sugar or let it sit in the frig for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Wow! These were really good. I had to add a little more cream cheese and peppermint, because it was pretty dry. I didn't have peppermint oil, so I used peppermint extract. But these tasted like butter mints. I made these as part of a Christmas gift, and I will be making them every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This recipe is one of my favorite holiday ones. One of the ladies at my church makes the every year for coffee hour during the season. They're awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
fun and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I used peppermint extract .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This is good but add a little more confectioners sugar at a time to stiffen the mints. Also, I flatten these into thin disks and dip in melted chocolate. They are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Made these for my wedding and they were a huge hit! I used a cookie press to have a somewhat consistant shape to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
These are really good. I give it 4 stars because they were messy and to soft to form into balls. I've made them 4 times and still, they are really sticky. They dont present well, but taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
The taste was excellent however, I could not get the to mold or press they were too sticky. I wasted the whole double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAPLANTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States